Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge Hands On – XDA TV

Perhaps one of the more peculiar announcements this year was the curved edge-screened … more

Nova Launcher Update Brings Lollipop Functionality and Feel

One of the most popular third party launcher on Android, Nova Launcher, has just … more

Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more
Post Reply

[Q] Can't get flash player to work

OP Battlestr1k3

19th February 2014, 05:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Hi there,

I tried installing flash player on my RAZR I several times (first on ICS, now on Jelly Bean), but it does not want to work:
I just see a blue cube in the stock browser where a flash object should be.
I followed this tutorial:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1952878

I even tried to set permissions of directories/files to 777.

What I noticed is that when I try to install "install_flash_player_ics.apk" from another tutorial, the installation of the package fails with the error "Installation failed, Package is broken" (freely translated into English).

I also saw an empty folder: /data/data/com.adobe.flashplayer/lib
It looks like the library should probably go in there?

What am I doing wrong?

I hope you can help me.

With kind regards,

Battlestr1k3
Last edited by Battlestr1k3; 19th February 2014 at 05:37 PM.
19th February 2014, 07:55 PM   |  #2  
Lucki_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Poděbrady
Thanks Meter: 62
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Use this zip installer. It works for me on JB.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=36002320

Odesláno z mého XT890
19th February 2014, 08:11 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucki_X

Use this zip installer. It works for me on JB.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=36002320

Odesláno z mého XT890

The link does not work and I don't have CWM installed
19th February 2014, 09:55 PM   |  #4  
Lucki_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Poděbrady
Thanks Meter: 62
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Battlestr1k3

The link does not work and I don't have CWM installed

Extract this zip. Use apk and lib from this zip. Push them to right folders and set permission to rw-r-r-
Attached Files
File Type: zip Install-flash.zip - [Click for QR Code] (9.26 MB, 12 views)
20th February 2014, 07:04 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucki_X

Extract this zip. Use apk and lib from this zip. Push them to right folders and set permission to rw-r-r-

Thank you for the upload, I deleted the flashplayer-file in /data/dalvik-cache, rebooted, copied the files from the zip and rebooted again.
It just shows a gray screen in the browser when opening the flashplayer settings-app like before.
Why does it not work?

With kind regards,

Battlestr1k3
20th February 2014, 08:05 PM   |  #6  
Lucki_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Poděbrady
Thanks Meter: 62
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Battlestr1k3

Thank you for the upload, I deleted the flashplayer-file in /data/dalvik-cache, rebooted, copied the files from the zip and rebooted again.
It just shows a gray screen in the browser when opening the flashplayer settings-app like before.
Why does it not work?

With kind regards,

Battlestr1k3

I have never set the flashplayer. I have used only setting in web browser to use flash player and then tried it on web pages. I'm sure that it works on Maxthon web browser and Dolphin browser.
20th February 2014, 08:53 PM   |  #7  
Lucki_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Poděbrady
Thanks Meter: 62
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Try it here. I know nothing about blue cube.
http://www.chemgapedia.de/vsengine/help/en/flash/

Odesláno z mého XT890
24th February 2014, 09:46 PM   |  #8  
Aleeexzr's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
you lack the libs get to work
24th February 2014, 09:51 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Ok, what is the problem with the lib?
I placed it in /system/lib/plugins/com.adobe.flashplayer/

With kind regards,

Battlestr1k3
24th February 2014, 10:05 PM   |  #10  
Aleeexzr's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
you must give the necessary permissions to work with the apk and check this http://www.grupoandroid.com/topic/65...ndo-en-razr-i/
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes