Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,784,939 Members 49,680 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Can't get flash player to work

Tip us?
 
Battlestr1k3
Old
(Last edited by Battlestr1k3; 19th February 2014 at 05:37 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2011
Post [Q] Can't get flash player to work

Hi there,

I tried installing flash player on my RAZR I several times (first on ICS, now on Jelly Bean), but it does not want to work:
I just see a blue cube in the stock browser where a flash object should be.
I followed this tutorial:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1952878

I even tried to set permissions of directories/files to 777.

What I noticed is that when I try to install "install_flash_player_ics.apk" from another tutorial, the installation of the package fails with the error "Installation failed, Package is broken" (freely translated into English).

I also saw an empty folder: /data/data/com.adobe.flashplayer/lib
It looks like the library should probably go in there?

What am I doing wrong?

I hope you can help me.

With kind regards,

Battlestr1k3
 
Lucki_X
Old
#2  
Lucki_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 230
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Poděbrady
Use this zip installer. It works for me on JB.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=36002320

Odesláno z mého XT890
 
Battlestr1k3
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucki_X View Post
Use this zip installer. It works for me on JB.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=36002320

Odesláno z mého XT890
The link does not work and I don't have CWM installed
 
Lucki_X
Old
#4  
Lucki_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 230
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Poděbrady
Quote:
Originally Posted by Battlestr1k3 View Post
The link does not work and I don't have CWM installed
Extract this zip. Use apk and lib from this zip. Push them to right folders and set permission to rw-r-r-
Attached Files
File Type: zip Install-flash.zip - [Click for QR Code] (9.26 MB, 12 views)
 
Battlestr1k3
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucki_X View Post
Extract this zip. Use apk and lib from this zip. Push them to right folders and set permission to rw-r-r-
Thank you for the upload, I deleted the flashplayer-file in /data/dalvik-cache, rebooted, copied the files from the zip and rebooted again.
It just shows a gray screen in the browser when opening the flashplayer settings-app like before.
Why does it not work?

With kind regards,

Battlestr1k3
 
Lucki_X
Old
#6  
Lucki_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 230
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Poděbrady
Quote:
Originally Posted by Battlestr1k3 View Post
Thank you for the upload, I deleted the flashplayer-file in /data/dalvik-cache, rebooted, copied the files from the zip and rebooted again.
It just shows a gray screen in the browser when opening the flashplayer settings-app like before.
Why does it not work?

With kind regards,

Battlestr1k3
I have never set the flashplayer. I have used only setting in web browser to use flash player and then tried it on web pages. I'm sure that it works on Maxthon web browser and Dolphin browser.
 
Lucki_X
Old
#7  
Lucki_X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 230
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Poděbrady
Try it here. I know nothing about blue cube.
http://www.chemgapedia.de/vsengine/help/en/flash/

Odesláno z mého XT890
 
Aleeexzr
Old
#8  
Aleeexzr's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 22
Join Date: Feb 2014
you lack the libs get to work
 
Battlestr1k3
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2011
Ok, what is the problem with the lib?
I placed it in /system/lib/plugins/com.adobe.flashplayer/

With kind regards,

Battlestr1k3
 
Aleeexzr
Old
#10  
Aleeexzr's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 22
Join Date: Feb 2014
you must give the necessary permissions to work with the apk and check this http://www.grupoandroid.com/topic/65...ndo-en-razr-i/
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes