Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,858 Members 36,719 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] TF300T TWRP 2.6.3.0 problem

Tip us?
 
Hoser88
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 20
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default [Q] TF300T TWRP 2.6.3.0 problem

My TF300T is unlocked, rooted, and I used Terminal Emulator to install TWRP 2.5.?.? can't remember. Reboot, and used GooManager to reboot into Recovery. Then I made a backup, rebooted, and started reading up on Roms to flash. Learned I needed TWRP 2.6.3.0 for a KitKat rom, so I downloaded the blob and used Terminal Emulator again to update TWRP and reboot.

Now when I boot into recovery, it shows that I'm on version 2.6.3.0, but I cannot make a backup. There are no drives mounted, nor are any partitions listed. I went into Restore, and nothing is there either. Then I went into Install, and tried to install a new rom, but the zip files are not viewable.

Reboot, System... and now I'm here trying to figure out what I'm doing wrong. I downloaded the TF300T version of TWRP 2.6.3.0 blob again and used Terminal Emulator again to flash it, and everything is the same.

Suggestions??
 
cmendonc2
Old
#2  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 372
Posts: 1,065
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hoser88 View Post
My TF300T is unlocked, rooted, and I used Terminal Emulator to install TWRP 2.5.?.? can't remember. Reboot, and used GooManager to reboot into Recovery. Then I made a backup, rebooted, and started reading up on Roms to flash. Learned I needed TWRP 2.6.3.0 for a KitKat rom, so I downloaded the blob and used Terminal Emulator again to update TWRP and reboot.

Now when I boot into recovery, it shows that I'm on version 2.6.3.0, but I cannot make a backup. There are no drives mounted, nor are any partitions listed. I went into Restore, and nothing is there either. Then I went into Install, and tried to install a new rom, but the zip files are not viewable.

Reboot, System... and now I'm here trying to figure out what I'm doing wrong. I downloaded the TF300T version of TWRP 2.6.3.0 blob again and used Terminal Emulator again to flash it, and everything is the same.

Suggestions??
You need TWRP 2.6.3.2 to install a KitKat ROM. Just make sure you are on the 10.6.1.15 nootloader and above before flashing that.

Links: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...79&postcount=7
My Devices:
 

[Retired] Nook Color (CM10)



LG Optimus Dynamic II L39C (Stock, rooted)



Asus Tf300t (CM11)



Transformers: Install NvFlash for JellyBean Transformer bootloader to become unbrickable HERE Guide: Here!
Wantfree phone and tablet accessories or Google Play gift cards? Go HERE
 
Hoser88
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 20
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmendonc2 View Post
You need TWRP 2.6.3.2 to install a KitKat ROM. Just make sure you are on the 10.6.1.15 nootloader and above before flashing that.

Links: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...79&postcount=7

I'm on the 10.6.1.27.5 bootloader. I previously downloaded Scanno's TWRP file, but inside the zip was an img file and not a blob file. I didn't know what to do with it and figured I better learn a little more before I do something foolish.
 
cmendonc2
Old
#4  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 372
Posts: 1,065
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hoser88 View Post
I'm on the 10.6.1.27.5 bootloader. I previously downloaded Scanno's TWRP file, but inside the zip was an img file and not a blob file. I didn't know what to do with it and figured I better learn a little more before I do something foolish.
You can flash an img file from Terminal Emulator or Fastboot like any other blob. It is compatible with 10.6.1.27.5
My Devices:
 

[Retired] Nook Color (CM10)



LG Optimus Dynamic II L39C (Stock, rooted)



Asus Tf300t (CM11)



Transformers: Install NvFlash for JellyBean Transformer bootloader to become unbrickable HERE Guide: Here!
Wantfree phone and tablet accessories or Google Play gift cards? Go HERE
The Following User Says Thank You to cmendonc2 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Hoser88
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 20
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmendonc2 View Post
You can flash an img file from Terminal Emulator or Fastboot like any other blob. It is compatible with 10.6.1.27.5
Worked perfect! Super Thanks!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes