Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] [CM10.1] Only 787MB of RAM (I already used a ram fix file)

OP Kumidan

20th February 2014, 12:39 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I'm using CM10.1 on my Atrix.
As I installed it, it recognized only about 200MB of RAM, so I used a RAM fix zip file which partially fixed the problem.
If I check the amount of RAM now recognized, now it says 787MB, which is good, but with the ROM Stock it was about 815MB (about 30MB of difference).
Is this normal? Or did I use an old RAM fix file while a better one is available?
20th February 2014, 01:37 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Córdoba
Thanks Meter: 362
 
1,058 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
It is normal. It jyst need more ram to video. I got it up to 800+ mb and it became choppy and laggy

Enviado desde mi MB860 usando Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes