FORUMS

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Does anyone have a PRL that will force 3g roaming? I barely get signal at my new job, so I was hoping to force roam on Verizon which has excellent signal here. TIA
20th February 2014, 03:13 PM |#2  
rbeavers's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus Ohio
Thanks Meter: 134
 
More
Roam Control seam to work. My note not on net work yet.

Photon Q. and or Note 3
The Following User Says Thank You to rbeavers For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2014, 03:20 PM |#3  
JonSCSL's Avatar
Senior Member
Annapolis Maryland
Thanks Meter: 335
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rbeavers

Roam Control seam to work. My note not on net work yet.

Photon Q. and or Note 3

Yeah I emailed them twice over the past few months asking them to support the Note 3. I have not received any confirmation that they even received my emails but if we all start emailing them they might get the hint. support@roamctrl.com

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to JonSCSL For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2014, 03:59 PM |#4  
VanillaG0rilla's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Yea, I just purchased Roam Control today hoping that would help, but it doesn't seem to force roaming for me. I'm emailing them now. It doesn't seem like his thread has been very active either.

I found a thread that had several PRL's, but it seems that most don't give me a data connection. I was hoping somebody had some more information on PRL's as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to VanillaG0rilla For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2014, 04:47 PM |#5  
Account currently disabled
Flag phoenix
Thanks Meter: 1,037
 
More
Use prl helper and prl 1

Sent from my SM-N900P using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Epix4G For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2014, 04:50 PM |#6  
VanillaG0rilla's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Epix4G

Use prl helper and prl 1

Sent from my SM-N900P using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2

I tried that, but I keep getting a message saying that no data connection can be made. Any ideas?
The Following User Says Thank You to VanillaG0rilla For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2014, 04:56 PM |#7  
Account currently disabled
Flag phoenix
Thanks Meter: 1,037
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VanillaG0rilla

I tried that, but I keep getting a message saying that no data connection can be made. Any ideas?

That works fine for me ....I know certain areas like Florida for example Samsung phones only roam on pcs band

Sent from my SM-N900P using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Epix4G For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2014, 04:58 PM |#8  
VanillaG0rilla's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
I'm in Pittsburgh.
The Following User Says Thank You to VanillaG0rilla For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2014, 05:02 PM |#9  
kaos420's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
dantes inferno
Thanks Meter: 1,928
 
Donate to Me
More
Prl 1605 all I use. 3g roaming. And full lte on sprint

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to kaos420 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2014, 05:48 PM |#10  
VanillaG0rilla's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaos420

Prl 1605 all I use. 3g roaming. And full lte on sprint

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk

You have a link to where I can download that from? I'm trying to search now.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to VanillaG0rilla For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes