Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,235 Members 41,750 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Heimdall: Error cannot send data

Tip us?
 
jdgreat4
Old
(Last edited by jdgreat4; 21st February 2014 at 04:38 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 203
Join Date: May 2011
Default Heimdall: Error cannot send data

Hey guys, I bricked the s4. I can boot into recovery and download mode but even if I install any rom through recovery I go into a bootloop. I'm using the rom switcher recovery. Please help me.
And when I try to use Heimdall it detects the device but then it gives the above error.
I'm on Mac 10.9.1
Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
jdgreat4
Old
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 203
Join Date: May 2011
Please help someone

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
quaker1985
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 94
Join Date: May 2013
Location: mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdgreat4 View Post
Please help someone

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
First I am not s4 user but I faced sane issue with my s3.
I flashed stock rom via odin and everything is back to normal.
Be sure to clear data and cache after odin flash or else you will get bootloop.
 
jdgreat4
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 203
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by quaker1985 View Post
First I am not s4 user but I faced sane issue with my s3.
I flashed stock rom via odin and everything is back to normal.
Be sure to clear data and cache after odin flash or else you will get bootloop.
Problem is I'm on Mac. I can't use odin

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
jdgreat4
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 203
Join Date: May 2011
Help pl0x

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes