Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] [ROM] [4.4.2] CyanogenMod 11.0 how to enable HDMI on Archos 80 Gen9?

OP vitwo

21st February 2014, 06:47 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I installed CyanogenMod 11.0 from here
Does anyone has an idea how I can turn on the HDMI port?

Thanks for your answers!
Last edited by vitwo; 21st February 2014 at 06:52 PM. Reason: Mixed lang.
24th February 2014, 06:54 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 472
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by vitwo

I installed CyanogenMod 11.0 from here
Does anyone has an idea how I can turn on the HDMI port?

Thanks for your answers!

Sorry!

When I upgraded the kernel, I missed this commit from trevd. Next version will contain this change,
users reported that HDMI will work.
24th February 2014, 09:17 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
This is great news!
I like to wait to the next version. Except for a few crashes of (older) apps (and rarely trebuchet) I'm quite happy with the mod.
Thank you for your quick reply!
27th February 2014, 10:27 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Hi,

with the new version 26_02_2014-22_34_21 from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2580688 HDMI works fine on monitor but not on tv: only the upper half of the screen will be displayed.
Due some problems with gps and a google-service (sorry, don't remember the name), i performed a "Reset Android & Storage". GPS is now ok, but HDMI works not correct (scaling error on TV)
The Following User Says Thank You to vitwo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2014, 01:40 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 472
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by vitwo

Hi,

with the new version 26_02_2014-22_34_21 from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2580688 HDMI works fine on monitor but not on tv: only the upper half of the screen will be displayed.
Due some problems with gps and a google-service (sorry, don't remember the name), i performed a "Reset Android & Storage". GPS is now ok, but HDMI works not correct (scaling error on TV)


Hi Vitwo. I really don't know how to solve this issue :-/ Maybe you can provide a logcat...
2nd March 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quallenauge

Hi Vitwo. I really don't know how to solve this issue :-/ Maybe you can provide a logcat...

Hi Quallenauge,

many thanks for your help and the quick response.
I have 2 log files, one for the TV monitor and one for the TV. Maybe they are helpful for troubleshooting.
Attached Files
File Type: txt HDMI-TV.txt - [Click for QR Code] (29.0 KB, 19 views)
File Type: txt HDMI-MON.txt - [Click for QR Code] (21.3 KB, 8 views)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes