Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,552 Members 47,979 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Bricked HTC One m7

Tip us?
 
fasn8
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Unhappy [Q] Bricked HTC One m7

I somehow managed to uber **** my htc while trying to root it

It has no kernel and rom installed and no backups were made..
I'm able to get into bootloader and use fastboot

On the Recovery screen I have 3 faults that need to be addressed being;
*** TAMPERED ***
*** RELOCKED ***
*** Security Warning ***

the info of the phone itself is
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.55.0000
RADIO-4A.21.3263.04
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-3.62.841.1
eMMC-boot 2038MB
Oct 18 2013,00:14:40.0

When I reboot the device it only gives me a glimps of the HTC logo then back to the white screen

What would I need to do to fix it?
Thanks!
 
alray
Old
#2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,049
Posts: 2,710
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by fasn8 View Post
I somehow managed to uber **** my htc while trying to root it

It has no kernel and rom installed and no backups were made..
I'm able to get into bootloader and use fastboot

On the Recovery screen I have 3 faults that need to be addressed being;
*** TAMPERED ***
*** RELOCKED ***
*** Security Warning ***

the info of the phone itself is
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.55.0000
RADIO-4A.21.3263.04
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-3.62.841.1
eMMC-boot 2038MB
Oct 18 2013,00:14:40.0

When I reboot the device it only gives me a glimps of the HTC logo then back to the white screen

What would I need to do to fix it?
Thanks!
Please post the output of ''fastboot getvar all'' minus IMEI/SN. What recovery version are you using and what rom were you using? Did you erased cache?

You can simply unlock bootloader and flash a rom with twrp or flash a guru reset rom.
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fasn8
Old
(Last edited by fasn8; 22nd February 2014 at 12:48 AM.) Reason: more info needed
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.21.3263.04
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.62.841.1
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0714000
(bootloader) cidnum: TELST001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4088mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-bb768ae1
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.043s

I had Installed TWRP 2.6 but it corrupted during install, sigh

the rom was the default htc one firmware, not sure which version or what not
 
alray
Old
#4  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,049
Posts: 2,710
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by fasn8 View Post
fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.21.3263.04
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.62.841.1
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0714000
(bootloader) cidnum: TELST001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4088mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-bb768ae1
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.043s

I had Installed TWRP 2.6 but it corrupted during install, sigh

the rom was the default htc one firmware, not sure which version or what not
  • unlock bootloader from htcdev.com
  • flash latest twrp
    Code:
    fastboot flash recovery <name_of_file>.img
    fastboot erase cache
    fastboot reboot-bootloader
  • download this guru reset rom save it to your adb/fastboot folder and push it to your sdcard:
    enter twrp recovery
    Code:
    adb push <name_of_rom>.zip /sdcard/
  • in twrp select install and select the guru reset rom.
  • follow graphical installer instructions
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fasn8
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
I unlocked the device with htcdev and flashed latest twrp

When it came to pushing the guru zip file across with adb it completed but when I accessed it in TWRP installation in sdcard i received this as an error:

Updating partition details...
E:Unable to mount '/cache'
E:Unable to mount '/cache'
E:Unable to mount '/cache'
Error flashing zip '/sdcard/guru_rom.zip'
Updating partition details...
E:unable to mount '/cache'

Also tried to adb sideload it but received "error: closed" after about 5 seconds
 
fasn8
Old
(Last edited by fasn8; 23rd February 2014 at 09:29 AM.) Reason: solved
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
SOLVED


thanks for your help mate the only thing I had to do was restore twrp to original settings then I was able to push it with adb without any problems..

thanks champ
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes