5,599,911 Members 45,986 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

No longer detected as a Truesmart

Tip us?
 
fg
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 91
Join Date: Aug 2006
Default No longer detected as a Truesmart

The newly released Companion App and Kurt's Watchfaces no longer detect my NA1900 1/8 as an Omate. Companion says "This app must be run on the Omate Truesmart" and Watchfaces wants me to buy it to unlock the premium options.

I have a feeling something's changed in the build.prop, but I don't know what an original build.prop looks like.

Before I go about restoring back to factory defaults, does anyone have a stock build.prop or some other ideas I might try?
 
Lokifish Marz
Old
#2  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 3088
Posts: 2,846
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Olympus Mons, Mars

 
DONATE TO ME
New patch coming out this weekend to address that.
 
fg
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 91
Join Date: Aug 2006
Didn't even consider this as a side-effect of the root patch. Is this related to the framework-res modification included for the backlight settings or something in the build.prop?
 
fg
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 91
Join Date: Aug 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lokifish Marz View Post
New patch coming out this weekend to address that.
Applied your patch, no change. Do you have an original build.prop or should I do a factory restore?
 
Lokifish Marz
Old
#5  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 3088
Posts: 2,846
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Olympus Mons, Mars

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by fg View Post
Applied your patch, no change. Do you have an original build.prop or should I do a factory restore?
Which option did you use?
 
fg
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 91
Join Date: Aug 2006
option 1 first, then option 2
 
Lokifish Marz
Old
#7  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 3088
Posts: 2,846
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Olympus Mons, Mars

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by fg View Post
option 1 first, then option 2
Walk me though exactly what you did and what the error is and when it happens. I can't get it to fail on either the EU 512/4 or the NA 1/8.

Just a heads up though, you are supposed to choose only one option as Operative install is Operative and the patch combined.
The Following User Says Thank You to Lokifish Marz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fg
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 91
Join Date: Aug 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by fg View Post
option 1 first, then option 2

tried again a few times and now option 2 seems to have resolved this
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Keep Track of Everything Your Device Does with Event Logger

Regardless of their OS choice, computing power users generally share one common … more

A More Competitive Spin on the Addictive 2048 Puzzle

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we talked about a rather interesting take on … more

Multiboot in Progress for the Sony Xperia Z1

As we’ve mentioned quite a few times in the past, multiboot is quite the interesting … more

Samsung EFS Tool Updated to V5, Brings Universal Device Support

You may recall that we’ve talked about XDA Recognized Contributor … more