Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,846 Members 39,798 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Sprint Galaxy Tab 3 Missing Phone Icon

Tip us?
 
Rare Reef
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default [Q] Sprint Galaxy Tab 3 Missing Phone Icon

Ok my question is this.

Deep inside my apps manager there is a phone ICON and no phone icon on the tablet anywhere else and no where to access this green icon.

How do I get the Icon from the manager and onto the phone somewhere ?

Its not in any of the trays or apps page etc. Its no where to be found but it exists deep in the apps manager. I dont want to use Voice and all the other BUL$&%T voice over IP junk apps.

I want the green phone Icon that is hidden deep in the device accessed some how

Again
It doesnt let me hard press and move the icon from the manager and its NOT anywhere else on the device.

If you have a real answer that I havent covered above then help me out !!!!
 
Ripshock
Old
#2  
Ripshock's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 210
Posts: 843
Join Date: Dec 2013
You must be rooted first and if you want to delete it use no bloat free and if you want to move it use root explorer and system apps are under /system/app or you just go to app manager and turn off anything you want but beware what are you doing

Sent from my SM-T210R using Tapatalk
Don`t be Naughty and Follow the rules
Thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to Ripshock For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Rare Reef
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2014
No no
I want to get this button from deep inside the device and access it.

I want to turn the Tab 3 into a phone... Without using the junk apps to do voice over IP

I want it as a direct mobile device


Quote:
Originally Posted by Ripshock View Post
You must be rooted first and if you want to delete it use no bloat free and if you want to move it use root explorer and system apps are under /system/app or you just go to app manager and turn off anything you want but beware what are you doing

Sent from my SM-T210R using Tapatalk
 
Ripshock
Old
#4  
Ripshock's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 210
Posts: 843
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rare Reef View Post
No no
I want to get this button from deep inside the device and access it.

I want to turn the Tab 3 into a phone... Without using the junk apps to do voice over IP

I want it as a direct mobile device
Oh ok, I misunderstood this.
What is your device model?

Sent from my SM-T210R using Tapatalk
Don`t be Naughty and Follow the rules
Thanks
 
Rare Reef
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2014
Sprint Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 (7.0)



Quote:
Originally Posted by Ripshock View Post
Oh ok, I misunderstood this.
What is your device model?

Sent from my SM-T210R using Tapatalk
 
Ripshock
Old
#6  
Ripshock's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 210
Posts: 843
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rare Reef View Post
Sprint Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 (7.0)
You don't seem to understand I said device model like sm-t210r t110 there is more than one device named with galaxy tab 3 (7) but different models

Sent from my SM-T210R using Tapatalk
Don`t be Naughty and Follow the rules
Thanks
 
12manytimes
Old
#7  
12manytimes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 197
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: San Francisco

 
DONATE TO ME
Rare reef did u find an answer? If I use shortcut maker I can see the phone app but I dont know which one 2 use

Sent from my SM-T217S using Tapatalk
 
jsimonson0
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 187
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bavaro, La Alta Gracia, RD
Quote:
Originally Posted by 12manytimes View Post
Rare reef did u find an answer? If I use shortcut maker I can see the phone app but I dont know which one 2 use

Sent from my SM-T217S using Tapatalk
Sprint doesn't enable phone calls on the tablets. The closest to tablet Sprint provides with phone functions is the Galaxy Mega.

Until recently you could use Google Voice and a number of other products for data-based voice services, but Google is disabling that in May 2014.
 
12manytimes
Old
#9  
12manytimes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 197
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: San Francisco

 
DONATE TO ME
This tab has voice capabilities for sure...In CDMA ws it reads MIN/MDN...just need to figure out what APKs need to be placed in /system folder ..

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
 
dbpaddler
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 205
Posts: 968
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Philly
what happens if you install a dialer app from the market?
S4, 7" Tab 3 on Sprint and my trusty old Epic still in the stable.
ProClip reseller. Can save you at least 10% on their products.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Add Timestamps to Xposed Installer Logs with… Xposed!

If talking about the most interesting projects in the last few years, we must … more

Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more

[APK] Google News and Weather Gets Material Design Makeover, Minor Maps Updates

Although Google has somewhat gotten out of the habit of their … more

Software Build Automation with Jenkins – XDA Developer TV

Many members of the XDA community come to learn and begin in the exciting … more