FORUMS

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

Sprint Reacts To Jab From T-Mobile

America’s cellular network space has always been a battle of the big four: Verizon, AT&T, … more

Floating Apps with Rovers – XDA App Review

There are a lot of great launchers to help customize your phone. Some Launchers allow … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Can I do?

XT1033 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
22nd February 2014, 11:39 AM |#2  
Piyoosh_Singh's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Thumbs down Not Possible
I don't think you can as i don't know any custom rom which support dual sim as such.
May be moderators can help.
22nd February 2014, 12:35 PM |#3  
cagrimir's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
In addition, I use only one sim card. Second sim is not necessary for me.

XT1033 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
22nd February 2014, 06:26 PM |#4  
thelegendofzeth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cagrimir

In addition, I use only one sim card. Second sim is not necessary for me.

XT1033 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi


Yes, you can. I did it with my XT1033 BR and worked fine. Just flash it normal with fastboot.
22nd February 2014, 08:15 PM |#5  
cagrimir's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Thank you very much.

XT1033 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
22nd April 2014, 07:46 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up Did you do that?
@cagrimir, did you flashed with GPE? Single/Dual sim? How about performance? From where you downloaded the GPE rom? Can I get link?

Thanks
22nd April 2014, 08:39 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sktanmoy

@cagrimir, did you flashed with GPE? Single/Dual sim? How about performance? From where you downloaded the GPE rom? Can I get link?

Thanks

You can follow this link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2661022

I also tried it and it's working. I no more see ugly no SIM icon or service message.
22nd April 2014, 09:07 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How's about performance? Any improvement?
22nd April 2014, 10:05 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sktanmoy

How's about performance? Any improvement?

I don't feel any difference. How about try it yourself?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes