Android 5.1 OTA for Nexus Round-Up

The beginning of April is dominated by April Fools. There are jokes and pranks everywhere, which are … more

Official Lollipop for LG G2 Captured

LG is rolling out the Lollipop update for the LG G2. KDZ images for both 16 GB and 32 GB variants … more

Google’s Prank Roundup for April Fools 2015

Once again, we have arrived on the most magical of holidays – the annual … more

What is the Best Third-Party Camera App for Android?

When it comes to Camera apps, there are dozens of great options to choose … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Can I convert moto g dual sim XT1033 to gpe edition?

22nd February 2014, 10:43 AM |#1  
cagrimir's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Can I do?

XT1033 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
22nd February 2014, 11:39 AM |#2  
Piyoosh_Singh's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Thumbs down Not Possible
I don't think you can as i don't know any custom rom which support dual sim as such.
May be moderators can help.
22nd February 2014, 12:35 PM |#3  
cagrimir's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
In addition, I use only one sim card. Second sim is not necessary for me.

XT1033 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
22nd February 2014, 06:26 PM |#4  
thelegendofzeth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cagrimir

In addition, I use only one sim card. Second sim is not necessary for me.

XT1033 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi


Yes, you can. I did it with my XT1033 BR and worked fine. Just flash it normal with fastboot.
22nd February 2014, 08:15 PM |#5  
cagrimir's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Thank you very much.

XT1033 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
22nd April 2014, 07:46 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Thumbs up Did you do that?
@cagrimir, did you flashed with GPE? Single/Dual sim? How about performance? From where you downloaded the GPE rom? Can I get link?

Thanks
22nd April 2014, 08:39 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sktanmoy

@cagrimir, did you flashed with GPE? Single/Dual sim? How about performance? From where you downloaded the GPE rom? Can I get link?

Thanks

You can follow this link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2661022

I also tried it and it's working. I no more see ugly no SIM icon or service message.
22nd April 2014, 09:07 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
How's about performance? Any improvement?
22nd April 2014, 10:05 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sktanmoy

How's about performance? Any improvement?

I don't feel any difference. How about try it yourself?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes