Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch

The post Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch appeared first on … more

Cross-Platform Encrypted Messaging with Signal 2.0

The post Cross-Platform Encrypted Messaging with Signal 2.0 appeared first on … more

Unlock Moto E 2015 Bootloader

more

Best of Matias Duarte – “Ask Me Anything” Summary

The post Best of Matias Duarte – “Ask Me Anything” … more
Post Reply

Can I convert moto g dual sim XT1033 to gpe edition?

OP cagrimir

22nd February 2014, 11:43 AM   |  #1  
cagrimir's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Can I do?

XT1033 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
22nd February 2014, 12:39 PM   |  #2  
Piyoosh_Singh's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Thumbs down Not Possible
I don't think you can as i don't know any custom rom which support dual sim as such.
May be moderators can help.
22nd February 2014, 01:35 PM   |  #3  
cagrimir's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
In addition, I use only one sim card. Second sim is not necessary for me.

XT1033 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
22nd February 2014, 07:26 PM   |  #4  
thelegendofzeth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cagrimir

In addition, I use only one sim card. Second sim is not necessary for me.

XT1033 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi


Yes, you can. I did it with my XT1033 BR and worked fine. Just flash it normal with fastboot.
22nd February 2014, 09:15 PM   |  #5  
cagrimir's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Thank you very much.

XT1033 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
22nd April 2014, 08:46 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Thumbs up Did you do that?
@cagrimir, did you flashed with GPE? Single/Dual sim? How about performance? From where you downloaded the GPE rom? Can I get link?

Thanks
22nd April 2014, 09:39 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sktanmoy

@cagrimir, did you flashed with GPE? Single/Dual sim? How about performance? From where you downloaded the GPE rom? Can I get link?

Thanks

You can follow this link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2661022

I also tried it and it's working. I no more see ugly no SIM icon or service message.
22nd April 2014, 10:07 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
How's about performance? Any improvement?
22nd April 2014, 11:05 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sktanmoy

How's about performance? Any improvement?

I don't feel any difference. How about try it yourself?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes