Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to get any wallpaper work with transparent onscreen and notification bar, NO root

OP jimakos29

22nd February 2014, 04:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kilkis
Thanks Meter: 130
 
449 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Ok i have found a way to make any wallpaper appear with transparent notification and onscreen keys just like stock wallpapers, on stock launcher. It is so easy and i just haven't seen it reported anywhere so I thought I should mention it. All u need to do basically is to zoom in just a little bit on the wallpaper when selecting it. I mean crop it just a little bit. You will see it works like a charm
Updated instructions: long tap on homescreen. Go to wallpapers. Select ANY picture u want. Comp!ete action using "Crop picture". Tap on the upper blue arrow and drag it down just a little bit( really just a timy bit is enough). Select crop. U are done. Enjoy
Last edited by jimakos29; 22nd February 2014 at 07:03 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to jimakos29 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2014, 06:17 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimakos29

Ok i have found a way to make any wallpaper appear with transparent notification and onscreen keys just like stock wallpapers, on stock launcher. It is so easy and i just haven't seen it reported anywhere so I thought I should mention it. All u need to do basically is to zoom in just a little bit on the wallpaper when selecting it. I mean crop it just a little bit. You will see it works like a charm

im trying to do it but i cant... Can you explain it a bit more? Maybe some screenshots will help.
22nd February 2014, 06:30 PM   |  #3  
chaki-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Banana Paradise
Thanks Meter: 85
 
662 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Doesn't work....
22nd February 2014, 06:52 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kilkis
Thanks Meter: 130
 
449 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fox_Soul

im trying to do it but i cant... Can you explain it a bit more? Maybe some screenshots will help.

Screenshots incoming, sorr for zip format but size was too big for jpeg and i had no time to upload them to another site and then post urls. It works like charm the photo i set is one i took with my camera but works on any pic or wallpaper
Attached Files
File Type: zip screenshots.zip - [Click for QR Code] (7.29 MB, 17 views)
22nd February 2014, 06:54 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kilkis
Thanks Meter: 130
 
449 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
You can crop it even less than i did but i cropped so much so that it shows on screenshot
22nd February 2014, 07:02 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
that "semi transparent" notification bar is usual. The really transparent notificaton bar is when you dont see any edge of it. So, sorry but its nothing new.
22nd February 2014, 07:07 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kilkis
Thanks Meter: 130
 
449 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fox_Soul

that "semi transparent" notification bar is usual. The really transparent notificaton bar is when you dont see any edge of it. So, sorry but its nothing new.

Then quick question. If i dont do the above, i get black bar and black (non transparent) buttons on my homescreen unless i select a stock wallpape?that means there is something wrong with my device? Please advise... Only thing i get that semitransparent effect with other pics is when i do the above. Is there something wrong?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes