5,593,587 Members 38,846 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

nexus 5 rom porting over to xperia z ultra 6806 ...not Google Play edition Rom

Tip us?
 
kingrichards
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 270
Join Date: Mar 2010
Default nexus 5 rom porting over to xperia z ultra 6806 ...not Google Play edition Rom

Hello does anyone know if it can happen?
Porting over nexus 5 ROM on xperia z ultra?

Or is there a ROM already that have 4.4 nexus launcher?
Yes I switched from Android to Win Mo 6.5 HD2 I actually use my HD2 for my penny stock pick and make money. About to flash it tho.
 
510jungleboy
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 273
Join Date: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingrichards View Post
Hello does anyone know if it can happen?
Porting over nexus 5 ROM on xperia z ultra?

Or is there a ROM already that have 4.4 nexus launcher?
There is the Google Edition Rom , its running 4.4.2
 
kingrichards
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 270
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by 510jungleboy View Post
There is the Google Edition Rom , its running 4.4.2
I know that already but its not the one from Nexus 5 the Nexus 5 launcher Meaning...with the animations?
Yes I switched from Android to Win Mo 6.5 HD2 I actually use my HD2 for my penny stock pick and make money. About to flash it tho.
 
510jungleboy
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 273
Join Date: Jan 2007
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2506482

Quote:
Originally Posted by kingrichards View Post
I know that already but its not the one from Nexus 5 the Nexus 5 launcher Meaning...with the animations?
 
kingrichards
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 270
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by 510jungleboy View Post
Does it work with xperia z ultra?
Yes I switched from Android to Win Mo 6.5 HD2 I actually use my HD2 for my penny stock pick and make money. About to flash it tho.
 
510jungleboy
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 273
Join Date: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingrichards View Post
Does it work with xperia z ultra?
Since I am using the Google Edition Rom , i installed only the Home Launcher , and it does what the Nexus 5 do.
 
harrold11237
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 82
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingrichards View Post
Hello does anyone know if it can happen?
Porting over nexus 5 ROM on xperia z ultra?

Or is there a ROM already that have 4.4 nexus launcher?
DO YOU EVEN ANDROID?!??!?!?

Just Search up Google Now launcher APK
 
tonylee83
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 191
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: auckland
http://www.androidpolice.com/2014/02...-now-launcher/

There u go man... what u want is just a launcher...

Ur welcome

sent from xperia z ultra
 
LordManhattan
Old
#9  
LordManhattan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5419
Posts: 14,490
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kepler-34b
OMFG, people. Yes, OP. The Google Experience Launcher, yes the on the Nexus 5 uses, is wildly available to download on the internet, and there are NO reasons to port a whole ROM just for the launcher, LOL. That's like porting iOS to our device for the font. We don't have to do that.

I'm running the GPe ROM with GEL, and everything works as it should. Yes, Google Now (swipe to left) works just fine.

This thread should also be in the Q&A section.

Sent from my C6806_GPe using Tapatalk
 
I DO NOT RUN A SUPPORT LINE THROUGH PERSONAL MESSAGES,
SO PLEASE DO NOT PM ME ABOUT HELP (*COUGH* UNLESS I KNOW YOU *COUGH*).

THANK YOU, AND PLEASE HAVE A COOKIE ON YOUR WAY OUT.


The Following User Says Thank You to LordManhattan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kingrichards
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 270
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan View Post
OMFG, people. Yes, OP. The Google Experience Launcher, yes the on the Nexus 5 uses, is wildly available to download on the internet, and there are NO reasons to port a whole ROM just for the launcher, LOL. That's like porting iOS to our device for the font. We don't have to do that.

I'm running the GPe ROM with GEL, and everything works as it should. Yes, Google Now (swipe to left) works just fine.

This thread should also be in the Q&A section.

Sent from my C6806_GPe using Tapatalk
The reason for my post is to be able to still keep the xreality features .
Since the actual GPE ultra is able to still have xreality on GPE

The way I understood is that once we unlock boot loader we are not going to be able to still have the xreality correct?
Yes I switched from Android to Win Mo 6.5 HD2 I actually use my HD2 for my penny stock pick and make money. About to flash it tho.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Windows Phone 8.1 Developer Preview Now Available!

About two weeks ago at the BUILD conference in San Francisco, Microsoft unveiled Windows … more

Prevent Unwanted Butt Dialing with Smart Pocket Guard

You may recall that back in August of last year, we took a look atAir SwiperbyXDA … more

Google ATAP Details Project Ara in Developers’ Conference

Earlier today, the Google ATAP teamkicked offits first ever Project Ara … more