Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,094 Members 50,141 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

nexus 5 rom porting over to xperia z ultra 6806 ...not Google Play edition Rom

Tip us?
 
kingrichards
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 275
Join Date: Mar 2010
Default nexus 5 rom porting over to xperia z ultra 6806 ...not Google Play edition Rom

Hello does anyone know if it can happen?
Porting over nexus 5 ROM on xperia z ultra?

Or is there a ROM already that have 4.4 nexus launcher?
Yes I switched from Android to Win Mo 6.5 HD2. About to flash it tho.
 
510jungleboy
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 283
Join Date: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingrichards View Post
Hello does anyone know if it can happen?
Porting over nexus 5 ROM on xperia z ultra?

Or is there a ROM already that have 4.4 nexus launcher?
There is the Google Edition Rom , its running 4.4.2
 
kingrichards
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 275
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by 510jungleboy View Post
There is the Google Edition Rom , its running 4.4.2
I know that already but its not the one from Nexus 5 the Nexus 5 launcher Meaning...with the animations?
Yes I switched from Android to Win Mo 6.5 HD2. About to flash it tho.
 
510jungleboy
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 283
Join Date: Jan 2007
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2506482

Quote:
Originally Posted by kingrichards View Post
I know that already but its not the one from Nexus 5 the Nexus 5 launcher Meaning...with the animations?
 
kingrichards
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 275
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by 510jungleboy View Post
Does it work with xperia z ultra?
Yes I switched from Android to Win Mo 6.5 HD2. About to flash it tho.
 
510jungleboy
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 283
Join Date: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingrichards View Post
Does it work with xperia z ultra?
Since I am using the Google Edition Rom , i installed only the Home Launcher , and it does what the Nexus 5 do.
 
harrold11237
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 98
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingrichards View Post
Hello does anyone know if it can happen?
Porting over nexus 5 ROM on xperia z ultra?

Or is there a ROM already that have 4.4 nexus launcher?
DO YOU EVEN ANDROID?!??!?!?

Just Search up Google Now launcher APK
 
tonylee83
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 200
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: auckland
http://www.androidpolice.com/2014/02...-now-launcher/

There u go man... what u want is just a launcher...

Ur welcome

sent from xperia z ultra
 
LordManhattan
Old
#9  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 5,653
Posts: 15,002
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kepler-34b
OMFG, people. Yes, OP. The Google Experience Launcher, yes the on the Nexus 5 uses, is wildly available to download on the internet, and there are NO reasons to port a whole ROM just for the launcher, LOL. That's like porting iOS to our device for the font. We don't have to do that.

I'm running the GPe ROM with GEL, and everything works as it should. Yes, Google Now (swipe to left) works just fine.

This thread should also be in the Q&A section.

Sent from my C6806_GPe using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to LordManhattan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kingrichards
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 275
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan View Post
OMFG, people. Yes, OP. The Google Experience Launcher, yes the on the Nexus 5 uses, is wildly available to download on the internet, and there are NO reasons to port a whole ROM just for the launcher, LOL. That's like porting iOS to our device for the font. We don't have to do that.

I'm running the GPe ROM with GEL, and everything works as it should. Yes, Google Now (swipe to left) works just fine.

This thread should also be in the Q&A section.

Sent from my C6806_GPe using Tapatalk
The reason for my post is to be able to still keep the xreality features .
Since the actual GPE ultra is able to still have xreality on GPE

The way I understood is that once we unlock boot loader we are not going to be able to still have the xreality correct?
Yes I switched from Android to Win Mo 6.5 HD2. About to flash it tho.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top 5 LG G3 MODs – XDA Developer TV

The LG G3 has been LG’s breakout hit of the summer. Using their knowledge frombuilding some … more

Make Your Calendar Widget Beautiful with Month

For some of us, summer vacation is alreadyover. For those getting ready to school, work, or … more

Integrate Social Networks Into Your Project With ASNE Library

Social network applications and services have developed into major parts ofour … more

Give Your Android Wear Device a Lock Screen with Lockable

Without a doubt,Android Wear is one of the most frequently talked abouttopics of … more