FORUMS

I/O Summary: App Permissions

Rumors regarding the new app permissions system have been floating about the internet for weeks now. … more

NVIDIA Launches SHIELD Android TV at Google I/O

Since Android TV was announced at Google I/O 2014, there has been very little activity … more

Devs Beware – Automatic Backup Privacy Risks

One new feature of “Android M” (speculation on potential names welcomed … more

Android M to Bring New App Drawer

It has now been seen that Android M will receive a new app drawer as part of the stock … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello does anyone know if it can happen?
Porting over nexus 5 ROM on xperia z ultra?

Or is there a ROM already that have 4.4 nexus launcher?
23rd February 2014, 02:39 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingrichards

Hello does anyone know if it can happen?
Porting over nexus 5 ROM on xperia z ultra?

Or is there a ROM already that have 4.4 nexus launcher?

There is the Google Edition Rom , its running 4.4.2
23rd February 2014, 04:00 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 510jungleboy

There is the Google Edition Rom , its running 4.4.2

I know that already but its not the one from Nexus 5 the Nexus 5 launcher Meaning...with the animations?
23rd February 2014, 04:20 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2506482

Quote:
Originally Posted by kingrichards

I know that already but its not the one from Nexus 5 the Nexus 5 launcher Meaning...with the animations?

23rd February 2014, 04:46 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 510jungleboy

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2506482

Does it work with xperia z ultra?
23rd February 2014, 05:11 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingrichards

Does it work with xperia z ultra?

Since I am using the Google Edition Rom , i installed only the Home Launcher , and it does what the Nexus 5 do.
23rd February 2014, 07:15 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Hudson
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingrichards

Hello does anyone know if it can happen?
Porting over nexus 5 ROM on xperia z ultra?

Or is there a ROM already that have 4.4 nexus launcher?

DO YOU EVEN ANDROID?!??!?!?

Just Search up Google Now launcher APK
23rd February 2014, 08:46 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag auckland
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
http://www.androidpolice.com/2014/02...-now-launcher/

There u go man... what u want is just a launcher...

Ur welcome

sent from xperia z ultra
23rd February 2014, 08:52 PM |#9  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kepler-34b
Thanks Meter: 5,679
 
More
OMFG, people. Yes, OP. The Google Experience Launcher, yes the on the Nexus 5 uses, is wildly available to download on the internet, and there are NO reasons to port a whole ROM just for the launcher, LOL. That's like porting iOS to our device for the font. We don't have to do that.

I'm running the GPe ROM with GEL, and everything works as it should. Yes, Google Now (swipe to left) works just fine.

This thread should also be in the Q&A section.

Sent from my C6806_GPe using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to LordManhattan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2014, 08:14 AM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan

OMFG, people. Yes, OP. The Google Experience Launcher, yes the on the Nexus 5 uses, is wildly available to download on the internet, and there are NO reasons to port a whole ROM just for the launcher, LOL. That's like porting iOS to our device for the font. We don't have to do that.

I'm running the GPe ROM with GEL, and everything works as it should. Yes, Google Now (swipe to left) works just fine.

This thread should also be in the Q&A section.

Sent from my C6806_GPe using Tapatalk

The reason for my post is to be able to still keep the xreality features .
Since the actual GPE ultra is able to still have xreality on GPE

The way I understood is that once we unlock boot loader we are not going to be able to still have the xreality correct?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes