Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Google # and T-Mobile Number Question?

OP tvos

23rd February 2014, 04:46 AM   |  #1  
tvos's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 19
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Friends,

I use google as my main phone number and forward it to my t-mobile number for incoming calls. To avoid confusions with changing phones, numbers I keep my google number static so that I don't need to let everyone know that I have a new number.

How can I make calls out using my google # so that people will always see that number and not t-mobile? At current, I block my t-mobile from caller id, but sometimes it can be hassle or make people nervous.

Any ideas would be appreciated.

Thank You,

tvos
23rd February 2014, 10:32 PM   |  #2  
tvos's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 19
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
bump anyone?

please advise and thank you

tvos
24th February 2014, 12:31 AM   |  #3  
lordcheeto03's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
Thanks Meter: 550
 
1,561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvos

bump anyone?

please advise and thank you

tvos

I thought that using the Google Voice app would give you the option when making calls to "Use Google Voice for every call, Don't use Google Voice to make calls, or Ask me each time." If I remember right, when you use the Google Voice app to place calls, the service calls you first. Once you answer, it then places an outbound call showing your GV number.

GrooveIP works purely over data (WiFi, mobile data) and definitely uses your GV number.
24th February 2014, 12:40 AM   |  #4  
tvos's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 19
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordcheeto03

I thought that using the Google Voice app would give you the option when making calls to "Use Google Voice for every call, Don't use Google Voice to make calls, or Ask me each time." If I remember right, when you use the Google Voice app to place calls, the service calls you first. Once you answer, it then places an outbound call showing your GV number.

GrooveIP works purely over data (WiFi, mobile data) and definitely uses your GV number.

thank you.. i will definitely try this... if memory serves me right and if it is like the computer. google calls you and then places the call. i would imagine it would be the same format.

tvos
24th February 2014, 02:07 AM   |  #5  
tvos's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 19
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordcheeto03

I thought that using the Google Voice app would give you the option when making calls to "Use Google Voice for every call, Don't use Google Voice to make calls, or Ask me each time." If I remember right, when you use the Google Voice app to place calls, the service calls you first. Once you answer, it then places an outbound call showing your GV number.

GrooveIP works purely over data (WiFi, mobile data) and definitely uses your GV number.

I am going to try GV Phone, the other app I didn't see anywhere to make calls, only initiate text messing. You then could select the recipient to call. So we shall see how this works..

Again, thank you!

Dave
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes