Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,201 Members 52,511 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[SOLVED] WIFI will no longer turn on

Tip us?
 
Sad Panda
Old
(Last edited by Sad Panda; 9th March 2014 at 05:43 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 342
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Mesa

 
DONATE TO ME
Unhappy [SOLVED] WIFI will no longer turn on

Hey all,

I installed several custom ROMs and WiFi would no longer turn on. In an attempt to restore it, 24 hours of disaster later I have a completely stock image on my phone. Nothing changed, and wifi still will not turn on. Everything I have attempted has not worked. It was working just fine until I installed SlimKat ROM. Any ideas on how to get working wifi again, or at least a method to test if it is now a hardware problem or software?

Very Sad Panda
 
hugodefcon
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 221
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sad Panda View Post
Hey all,

I installed several custom ROMs and WiFi would no longer turn on. In an attempt to restore it, 24 hours of disaster later I have a completely stock image on my phone. Nothing changed, and wifi still will not turn on. Everything I have attempted has not worked. It was working just fine until I installed SlimKat ROM. Any ideas on how to get working wifi again, or at least a method to test if it is now a hardware problem or software?

Very Sad Panda
Did you by anychance format the persist in the bootloader? If so try searching for that. There is a file to ve replaced using a root explorer.
Thia happened to me once.


Sent from my RAZR HD using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to hugodefcon For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Sad Panda
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 342
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Mesa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by hugodefcon View Post
Did you by anychance format the persist in the bootloader? If so try searching for that. There is a file to ve replaced using a root explorer.
Thia happened to me once.


Sent from my RAZR HD using Tapatalk
I think I did format persist. What do I need to do to?
 
hugodefcon
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 221
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sad Panda View Post
I think I did format persist. What do I need to do to?
Here ya go.
This is how i solved it
This happened to me. And i was getting worried i had messed up my phone for good.
Now it better than ever.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1#post47415109

Sent from my RAZR HD using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to hugodefcon For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Sad Panda
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 342
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Mesa

 
DONATE TO ME
It worked!
Tags
razr hd, wifi, wifi not turning on
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes