Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

G2 Model Number : Unknown ...

OP xTremePower

24th February 2014, 08:16 PM   |  #1  
xTremePower's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carcassonne
Thanks Meter: 44
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
Hello all,

I have a G2,
But when I go in settings, I have the good IMEI
I have the IMEI SV : 00
and in hardware information I have Model Number : Unknown....
It not make problem at all, but realy strange ... and on Google Play on computer, when I want to Install a new app, he let me choose this phone, but i have : Bouygues Unknown for model name


Some way to fix this ? I tryed to restore EFS, but change nothing
24th February 2014, 08:23 PM   |  #2  
bachera's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 437
 
1,703 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
what rom are you running, return back to stock lol

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
24th February 2014, 08:30 PM   |  #3  
xTremePower's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carcassonne
Thanks Meter: 44
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
I go back to stock with Fash Tool,
I tryed one other Flex Rom, and an Aosp rom, but everytime Model Unknown...
24th February 2014, 10:32 PM   |  #4  
bachera's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 437
 
1,703 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
seems like your efs backup was done after it went wrong. but not enirely certain.

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to bachera For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2014, 10:42 PM   |  #5  
xTremePower's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carcassonne
Thanks Meter: 44
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
maybe, but i cant find any method to restore it to stock ...
24th February 2014, 11:23 PM   |  #6  
bachera's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 437
 
1,703 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
ok, long shot. download the lg mobile software update tool and go download mode. check what happens. If it recognizes, you will loose al data, do update recovery.

maybe, just maybe.

which version do you have?

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to bachera For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2014, 11:52 PM   |  #7  
xTremePower's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carcassonne
Thanks Meter: 44
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
yes the tool recongnize it, I have the D2802 10A

And he say me than an update are avairable, and if I launch it he starts to DL a 1.9Go file.
I don't know it it will fix something, or just make a full wipe and restore stock....

I canceled it, I will launch it tomorrow, because I need my phone in the morning


PS : what is the difference to launch and upgrade with LG support Tool, or flashing a kdz file with the flash tool ?
25th February 2014, 12:28 PM   |  #8  
bachera's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 437
 
1,703 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
both work the same, but I found that the lg support tool seems to work better with official latest roms. The other need if you want to flash a certain kdz, not available via the support tool.

it will wipe all. also sd.
best practice, only if on custom recovery wipe system data, cache and dalvik.
If not on custom, afterwards do a factory reset. Even if not on custom recovery. This so you have a clean stock situation.

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes