Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

MAC address conflict

24th February 2014, 07:22 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Hi,
In my student house we have 2 razr maxx, one weekend ago we installed slimkat and dtrail kernel, then both devices have the some mac address, so we can't use them simultaneously. I tried flashing stock rom but dont fix it, i tried to change mac address too, but dont work. We need help with that.

Thanks.
25th February 2014, 08:50 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2286440
Here ya go, this is not permanent but it probably will work to get you guys both connected. If not I'm sure theres some sort of option in your router settings (192.168.x.x) that can help with that...
25th February 2014, 01:53 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bower95

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2286440
Here ya go, this is not permanent but it probably will work to get you guys both connected. If not I'm sure theres some sort of option in your router settings (192.168.x.x) that can help with that...

Thanks, i read this, but don't work for me, i read too it's a rom or kernel problem, hd2 users had this issue and rom's developer fixed it, but i can't write yet in developer forum.
26th February 2014, 10:56 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Your phone is rooted?
Do you have a recovery? SS or BMM
Is a XT910 or XT912??


Later I can send you a zip installer
I need to program it, so, maybe tonight or tomorrow.
26th February 2014, 05:35 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by DuReZaX

Your phone is rooted?
Do you have a recovery? SS or BMM
Is a XT910 or XT912??


Later I can send you a zip installer
I need to program it, so, maybe tonight or tomorrow.

Thanks, really, i can used bmm or ss, both devices are xt910 and rooted. We have this problem since we updated to kk and flash stock rom dont work.
27th February 2014, 02:29 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
You have a new private message.


Have a nice day!

Enviado desde mi XT910 mediante Tapatalk
8th August 2014, 06:22 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
XT910 mac address
Quote:
Originally Posted by DuReZaX

You have a new private message.


Have a nice day!

Enviado desde mi XT910 mediante Tapatalk

Hi there,

I'm having the same problem with my XT910. Everytime I flash a new rom, it changes my mac address and I use a Mac address filter. Were you able to solve this problem? If so could you kindly let me know how I could fix it?
Thanks
8th August 2014, 08:59 PM   |  #8  
mikeoswego's Avatar
Member
Flag Northern Indiana
Thanks Meter: 49
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by apharasi

I'm having the same problem with my XT910. Everytime I flash a new rom, it changes my mac address and I use a Mac address filter. Were you able to solve this problem? If so could you kindly let me know how I could fix it?

Does the file /pds/wifi/nvs_map.bin exist in your phone? If not, a ROM you installed deleted it at some point..

Read this post about how to fix missing /pds/wifi/nvs_map.bin on XT910/912
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes