FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,
In my student house we have 2 razr maxx, one weekend ago we installed slimkat and dtrail kernel, then both devices have the some mac address, so we can't use them simultaneously. I tried flashing stock rom but dont fix it, i tried to change mac address too, but dont work. We need help with that.

Thanks.
25th February 2014, 08:50 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2286440
Here ya go, this is not permanent but it probably will work to get you guys both connected. If not I'm sure theres some sort of option in your router settings (192.168.x.x) that can help with that...
25th February 2014, 01:53 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bower95

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2286440
Here ya go, this is not permanent but it probably will work to get you guys both connected. If not I'm sure theres some sort of option in your router settings (192.168.x.x) that can help with that...

Thanks, i read this, but don't work for me, i read too it's a rom or kernel problem, hd2 users had this issue and rom's developer fixed it, but i can't write yet in developer forum.
26th February 2014, 10:56 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Your phone is rooted?
Do you have a recovery? SS or BMM
Is a XT910 or XT912??


Later I can send you a zip installer
I need to program it, so, maybe tonight or tomorrow.
26th February 2014, 05:35 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DuReZaX

Your phone is rooted?
Do you have a recovery? SS or BMM
Is a XT910 or XT912??


Later I can send you a zip installer
I need to program it, so, maybe tonight or tomorrow.

Thanks, really, i can used bmm or ss, both devices are xt910 and rooted. We have this problem since we updated to kk and flash stock rom dont work.
27th February 2014, 02:29 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
You have a new private message.


Have a nice day!

Enviado desde mi XT910 mediante Tapatalk
8th August 2014, 06:22 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
XT910 mac address
Quote:
Originally Posted by DuReZaX

You have a new private message.


Have a nice day!

Enviado desde mi XT910 mediante Tapatalk

Hi there,

I'm having the same problem with my XT910. Everytime I flash a new rom, it changes my mac address and I use a Mac address filter. Were you able to solve this problem? If so could you kindly let me know how I could fix it?
Thanks
8th August 2014, 08:59 PM |#8  
mikeoswego's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northern Indiana
Thanks Meter: 248
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by apharasi

I'm having the same problem with my XT910. Everytime I flash a new rom, it changes my mac address and I use a Mac address filter. Were you able to solve this problem? If so could you kindly let me know how I could fix it?

Does the file /pds/wifi/nvs_map.bin exist in your phone? If not, a ROM you installed deleted it at some point..

Read this post about how to fix missing /pds/wifi/nvs_map.bin on XT910/912
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes