Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,457 Members 51,766 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Status/Notification bar auto hide

Tip us?
 
Jinjur
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2011
Question [Q] Status/Notification bar auto hide

Hi everyone,

Sorry, me again. Sound fixed Applied the wifi utility mentioned in a thread on here and low and behold, the sound stays. Bizarre.

Also fixed my webOS issues, thanks for the tips.

One more little thing.

I am running the 10.1-20131210-snapshot-vpn-tenderloin ROM

Now, I always (I am sure) on previous builds used to have the status/notification bar (with the time, wifi signal and notifications) visibile at the top when on the home screen.

It currently hides when the home screen is shown and appears when an app opens.

I have made various changes under "System>Status Bar", "System>Quick Settings Panel" and "System>Notification Drawer" but nothing seems to have an effect on this

Can anyone help?

I like to be able to swipe the quick settings and notifications from the home screen but currently cannot

Cheers
Andy
 
jsgraphicart
Old
#2  
jsgraphicart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1386
Posts: 4,790
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jinjur View Post
Hi everyone,

Sorry, me again. Sound fixed Applied the wifi utility mentioned in a thread on here and low and behold, the sound stays. Bizarre.

Also fixed my webOS issues, thanks for the tips.

One more little thing.

I am running the 10.1-20131210-snapshot-vpn-tenderloin ROM

Now, I always (I am sure) on previous builds used to have the status/notification bar (with the time, wifi signal and notifications) visibile at the top when on the home screen.

It currently hides when the home screen is shown and appears when an app opens.

I have made various changes under "System>Status Bar", "System>Quick Settings Panel" and "System>Notification Drawer" but nothing seems to have an effect on this

Can anyone help?

I like to be able to swipe the quick settings and notifications from the home screen but currently cannot

Cheers
Andy
Are you using the Stock Home Launcher or a third party one? Are you using an Expanded Desktop option?
 
Jinjur
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsgraphicart View Post
Are you using the Stock Home Launcher or a third party one? Are you using an Expanded Desktop option?
Hi bud, yes....stock launcher.

No, expanded desktop is disabled

J
 
jsgraphicart
Old
#4  
jsgraphicart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1386
Posts: 4,790
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jinjur View Post
Hi bud, yes....stock launcher.

No, expanded desktop is disabled

J
Those are the only two things that I can think of that would affect that.
 
Jinjur
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsgraphicart View Post
Those are the only two things that I can think of that would affect that.
hey bud, i know!

so its not me being daft then?

i mean....when the device is locked, the status bar is shown, when i unlock it, it slides away (autohide style) and when i open say, the settings app for example, it shows again

anyone have an idea?

J
 
Jinjur
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2011
Any more thoughts peeps?

J
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android App Review: How to Speed Up Your Android Phone – XDA Developer TV

Is your Android device running slow? Is your Android device … more

Make a Pre-Rooted Stock Sony ROMs in Just Few Clicks

Many usersdon’t see any particular reason to change out the stock firmware … more

Add Timestamps to Xposed Installer Logs with… Xposed!

If talking about the most interesting projects in the last few years, we must … more

Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more