Post Reply

[Q] Stock/flashable ROM?

OP gmr2048

25th February 2014, 07:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Does anybody know where I can find a CWM/TW-flashable stock ROM? The USB port on my I8190XXAMA2 phone is messed up, and I want to send it in for warranty repair. I currently have CM11 on it, and need to get back to stock, but can't Odin, due to damaged USB port.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
25th February 2014, 07:23 PM   |  #2  
mauam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,840
 
4,343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Here &/or here.
25th February 2014, 08:27 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Thanks, but both of those seem to be based on stock, but significantly modified. Meaning, I couldn't send my phone back to Samsung for warranty repair as if I'd never replaced the original ROM (which is my goal here). Unless I'm mistaken.
25th February 2014, 10:46 PM   |  #4  
Clostry's Avatar
Member
Padova
Thanks Meter: 14
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by gmr2048

Thanks, but both of those seem to be based on stock, but significantly modified. Meaning, I couldn't send my phone back to Samsung for warranty repair as if I'd never replaced the original ROM (which is my goal here). Unless I'm mistaken.

Even if a "pure stock" cwm/twrp flashable firmware doesn't exist it's still possible to create one extracting the partitions images from the PDA, I'm not an expert in making edify scripts, maybe someone can help you for this.

PS: Remember that to have warranty back you need to reset the flash counter with triangle away and flash stock recovery (not included in stock PDAs)
26th February 2014, 01:10 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Thanks! I've never looked into converting a stock ROM to a flashable zip. I'll see how involved that is. Tho I suspect if it were easy, somebody would have already done it

Thanks for the tip about Triangle Away. I've already bought it (and used it on my original GS3).
26th February 2014, 02:37 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Whats the difference between older version and ANA2 firmware?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes