Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,037 Members 52,411 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Sim Unlock?

Tip us?
 
pitbullmommy45245
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 566
Join Date: Jul 2011
Default Sim Unlock?

So i have been looking this up for a day now and I can't find anything helpful or that works. I have a att s4 active. I want to sim unlock it because its pretty much useless to me right now. I just got this phone and the guy said he got the sim unlock code from att but we have to wait 48 hours for it to go though and now he isn't texting me back at all. I don't have the money for a unlock code and i just need this unlocked asap! does any one know any working methods?
 
tiskael
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 99
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by pitbullmommy45245 View Post
need this unlocked asap! does any one know any working methods?
My friend used this on his S4 Zoom, maybe it'll work for your active?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...imunlock&hl=en
 
pitbullmommy45245
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 566
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiskael View Post
My friend used this on his S4 Zoom, maybe it'll work for your active?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...imunlock&hl=en
it says its not compatable on the play store. thanks though for trying : )
 
tiskael
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 99
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by pitbullmommy45245 View Post
it says its not compatable on the play store. thanks though for trying : )
It says it supports some S4's, does it specifically say S4 Active anywhere? I couldn't see that anywhere myself. It doesn't say anything about support S4 Zoom but it worked so it's possible that the same exploit exists in your S4. If you're really that desperate, it's worth a try.
 
pitbullmommy45245
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 566
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiskael View Post
It says it supports some S4's, does it specifically say S4 Active anywhere? I couldn't see that anywhere myself. It doesn't say anything about support S4 Zoom but it worked so it's possible that the same exploit exists in your S4. If you're really that desperate, it's worth a try.
i tried to download it and it wouldn't let me then i tried to download it on my phone and i couldn't find it.
 
tiskael
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 99
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by pitbullmommy45245 View Post
i tried to download it and it wouldn't let me then i tried to download it on my phone and i couldn't find it.
ahhh, ok, I thought you were referring to the description. I'll have a look around for other solutions for you.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Software Build Automation with Jenkins – XDA Developer TV

Many members of the XDA community come to learn and begin in the exciting … more

Add Bits and Pieces of Honami to Your Current ROM

In the last few months, we’ve talked about quite a few Sony Honami-related projects. … more

Always Enter the Correct Password with HideNoPasswords

If you’ve ever entered apassword on your mobile device, you’ve surely … more

Revert to Stock Recovery Effortless with Simple Recovery Switcher

Android updates released as OTA packages are very easy to apply,but they … more