5,595,964 Members 30,980 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Root from 534 to 136 Stuck on Sony logo

Tip us?
 
E3.14demie
Old
(Last edited by E3.14demie; 26th February 2014 at 10:59 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Nuremberg

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Root from 534 to 136 Stuck on Sony logo

Hello,
i got a Sony Xperia Z1 C6903,
i bought it 5 Weeks ago, it got the Firmware 290

i Downgraded it to 534 and rooted it with "Root with Restore by Bin4ry"

then i flashed XZ Locked Dual Recovery and had no problems

i wiped everything like i should
and then i tried to install via TWRP the 290 Flashable.zip
after it i shut off my device (i didn't reboot just shut it off)
then i started to flash the striped 290 on the device
after this when i try to start the device all i see is SONY
and nothing else..


when i downgrade the firmware again to 534 and root it there are no problems... only when i try to flash to 290 it get stuck at the sony screen...

is there someone that could help me? :/


EDIT:

after i flash the 290 firmware via TWRP i get the message:
"E:Unable to mount '/data'"
 
ghostman2
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 86
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Caxias do Sul
Quote:
Originally Posted by E3.14demie View Post
Hello,
i got a Sony Xperia Z1 C6903,
i bought it 5 Weeks ago, it got the Firmware 290

i Downgraded it to 534 and rooted it with "Root with Restore by Bin4ry"

then i flashed XZ Locked Dual Recovery and had no problems

i wiped everything like i should
and then i tried to install via TWRP the 290 Flashable.zip
after it i shut off my device (i didn't reboot just shut it off)
then i started to flash the striped 290 on the device
after this when i try to start the device all i see is SONY
and nothing else..


when i downgrade the firmware again to 534 and root it there are no problems... only when i try to flash to 290 it get stuck at the sony screen...

is there someone that could help me? :/


EDIT:

after i flash the 290 firmware via TWRP i get the message:
"E:Unable to mount '/data'"
Did you wiped everything AFTER flashing 290??
1st Phone - Galaxy Y
2nd Phone - Motorola Quench
3nd Phone - Galaxy S II
4th Phone - Lumia 920
5th Phone - Xperia Z1 (3rd change now without touch issues )
 
E3.14demie
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Nuremberg

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostman2 View Post
Did you wiped everything AFTER flashing 290??
nope, nothing.

but also i can not really install 290 because it says "can't mount /data"
 
ghostman2
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 86
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Caxias do Sul
Quote:
Originally Posted by E3.14demie View Post
nope, nothing.

but also i can not really install 290 because it says "can't mount /data"
But can u install some previous firmware?
1st Phone - Galaxy Y
2nd Phone - Motorola Quench
3nd Phone - Galaxy S II
4th Phone - Lumia 920
5th Phone - Xperia Z1 (3rd change now without touch issues )
 
E3.14demie
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Nuremberg

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostman2 View Post
But can u install some previous firmware?


yes i can via flashtool

there is no problem in flashing 534 with flashtool

was is creeping me out is that when i stuck on the sony logo i can't even go into the recovery so i have to flash everytime 534 root it install the recovery agauin and then i can try it another time...

i also tried it with phil recovery and "wipe to install a new rom" but even this didn't helped :/



when i didn't wiped anything after rooting 534 and install 290 over the rooted 534 i was able to go into the recovery and i saw "xperia" and the animation but it always rebooted at this point :/
 
ghostman2
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 86
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Caxias do Sul
Quote:
Originally Posted by E3.14demie View Post
yes i can via flashtool

there is no problem in flashing 534 with flashtool

was is creeping me out is that when i stuck on the sony logo i can't even go into the recovery so i have to flash everytime 534 root it install the recovery agauin and then i can try it another time...

i also tried it with phil recovery and "wipe to install a new rom" but even this didn't helped :/



when i didn't wiped anything after rooting 534 and install 290 over the rooted 534 i was able to go into the recovery and i saw "xperia" and the animation but it always rebooted at this point :/
Have you tried another 290 firmware? Maybe this has beeing corrupted for some reason...
1st Phone - Galaxy Y
2nd Phone - Motorola Quench
3nd Phone - Galaxy S II
4th Phone - Lumia 920
5th Phone - Xperia Z1 (3rd change now without touch issues )
 
Nemeziz 56th
Old
#7  
Nemeziz 56th's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 254
Join Date: Oct 2012
I was having the same angry problem.

I was on. 534 with Root and DualRecovery I wipe system,cache,data,internal storage and flash than the .136 first time a Germany Version then the stripped (Germany Version) without reboot the phone .zip then I got a bootloop after 8 times flash again I notice that not I make a mistake it is the faulty .zip that have a error inside( the flash was fine but it stuck on Sony logo)

Then I take the two files from Nut Tut. 136 and it work without problems.

Sent from awesome Z1
 
E3.14demie
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Nuremberg

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nemeziz 56th View Post
I was having the same angry problem.

I was on. 534 with Root and DualRecovery I wipe system,cache,data,internal storage and flash than the .136 first time a Germany Version then the stripped (Germany Version) without reboot the phone .zip then I got a bootloop after 8 times flash again I notice that not I make a mistake it is the faulty .zip that have a error inside( the flash was fine but it stuck on Sony logo)

Then I take the two files from Nut Tut. 136 and it work without problems.

Sent from awesome Z1


nice!

but i just got my problem solved!

after i flashed the 290 firmware i had to install AGAIN the dual recovery... that as the part that i didn\t do...
now everything is working fine... now i can use a good firewall and save my prepaid and can keep on playing ingress without having skype etc. draining the money from my card
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Fix the Ambient Light Issues on Your Google Nexus 5 using Xposed

The Google Nexus 5 is a great and rather popular device. This LG-produced … more

Google Glass XE16 Update Factory Image and Rooted Bootloader Now Available

You may recall that early yesterday, we talked about the XE16 … more

Add Swipe Utilities to Your App with SimpleFingerGestures Library

Gestures have become an increasingly important element in smartphone UI … more