5,606,151 Members 35,224 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How is Hancom Office compared with Office Suite 7 Pro

Tip us?
 
hajime_android
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 329
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default How is Hancom Office compared with Office Suite 7 Pro

Hello, how is Hancom Office compared with Office Suite 7 Pro? Is Handcom better in all aspects?
 
Duly.noted
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 462
Join Date: Dec 2013
HANCOM is better than everything in every respect. Seriously its 99% microsoft office down to all those neat options I never use. It even looks like office with drop down windows and everything

Sent from my SCH-I605 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 03:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:02 PM ----------

Its the forst office suite for android that you could actually use for real work (with a bluetooth keyboard of course)

Sent from my SCH-I605 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Duly.noted For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rueben68
Old
#3  
rueben68's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 197
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duly.noted View Post
HANCOM is better than everything in every respect. Seriously its 99% microsoft office down to all those neat options I never use. It even looks like office with drop down windows and everything

Sent from my SCH-I605 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 03:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:02 PM ----------

Its the forst office suite for android that you could actually use for real work (with a bluetooth keyboard of course)

Sent from my SCH-I605 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


Totally agree HANCOM is as close to Microsoft Office as it gets. IT IS GREAT!
 
ad78
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 412
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Connecticut
i purchased the 7 pro probably like over a year. but now when i bought the pro 12.2 i didnt bother to install it because the HANCOM is freaking awesome! this is the reason why i returned the surface pro 2!
 
flipper2006
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 602
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hollywood, FL
Hancom is better. Comparing it directly with Microsoft Office 2013 on a Touch screen laptop. This one is better.
Phones ->Treo's - >Blackberry 8900 ->Blackberry 9700 ->HTC Touch Pro -> Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant -> Samsung Galaxy SII
Tablets - Nook Color -> Motorola Xoom -> Acer Iconia -> Nook Tablet (Returned) -> Transformer Prime (Exchanged For Infinity) -> Transformer Infinity (Exchanged For Galaxy Note 10.1)
 
Duly.noted
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 462
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by flipper2006 View Post
Hancom is better. Comparing it directly with Microsoft Office 2013 on a Touch screen laptop. This one is better.
I like hancom but I havent been able to look at these side by side. Is this a legitimate opinion based on using both?

Sent from my SCH-I605 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
woowdy
Old
#7  
woowdy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 141
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Springfield Mo
the only thing that will be better is the red line or the blue line that come under the word when you make a grammar or spelling mistake. I would love if they have it so you can type and check it later becasue sometime I have some Idea and I have to type it fast then get back and fix any mistake I made because it is clear with the line below the worlds

Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk
 
Duly.noted
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 462
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by woowdy View Post
the only thing that will be better is the red line or the blue line that come under the word when you make a grammar or spelling mistake. I would love if they have it so you can type and check it later becasue sometime I have some Idea and I have to type it fast then get back and fix any mistake I made because it is clear with the line below the worlds

Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk
It has a spell checker that scans the entire document for mistakes and lets you replace them
 
woowdy
Old
#9  
woowdy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 141
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Springfield Mo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duly.noted View Post
It has a spell checker that scans the entire document for mistakes and lets you replace them
I will check it out. Thanks

Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk
 
FreshlyBrewed
Old
(Last edited by FreshlyBrewed; 29th March 2014 at 07:33 PM.)
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default Spell Checker

The spell checker is a bit hit and miss, if you use a word with an apostrophe in it it won't count the whole word together, ie it doesn't count the t in "didn't" so it thinks you spelt it wrong.

The major glaring omission is the lack of a word count feature! I contacted Hancom about this and they said they would consider adding it

Other than that though it really is great, far better than anything else I've tried.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Google Glass Now Open to Anyone… with $1500 to Spend (Update: Not Anymore)

Google Glass, which recently received its official update … more

Android 4.4.2 OTA Now Available for the Verizon Droid DNA

A couple of days ago, we talked about how the Android 4.4.2 upgrade for the HTC … more

UnbelovedHosts Uses Xposed to Block Unwanted Connections

First popularized by mvps, hosts-based ad blocking has become the de facto standard … more