Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,840 Members 41,166 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Boot Loop Unless Plugged Into PC?

Tip us?
 
Usuyami
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jul 2013
Default [Q] Boot Loop Unless Plugged Into PC?

Tried searching and it doesn't seem like anyone has encountered this problem before. Plugged phone into charger and it started boot looping. The only way it would fully reboot is if I plug it into a PC. But as soon as I unplug, the phone crashes and the boot looping begins again. I've tried different roms with no success.

*** TAMPERED ***
*** UNLOCKED ***
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.55.0000
RADIO-4A.20.3263.16
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-3.22.661.1
eMMC-boot 2048MB
Sep 17 2013,00:17:03.0
 
mb_guy
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 334
Join Date: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Usuyami View Post
Tried searching and it doesn't seem like anyone has encountered this problem before. Plugged phone into charger and it started boot looping. The only way it would fully reboot is if I plug it into a PC. But as soon as I unplug, the phone crashes and the boot looping begins again. I've tried different roms with no success.

*** TAMPERED ***
*** UNLOCKED ***
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.55.0000
RADIO-4A.20.3263.16
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-3.22.661.1
eMMC-boot 2048MB
Sep 17 2013,00:17:03.0
What recovery-version
what roms have you installed
post fastboot getvar all
Phone: HTC One- Rogers unlocked
Rom: 4.4.2 Stock Sense 6
Stock Kernel

Old Phone: HTC Sensation, HD2, Tilt
Rom: ARHD
kernel: stock
 
Usuyami
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mb_guy View Post
What recovery-version
what roms have you installed
post fastboot getvar all
Hey, thanks for the response!

Currently using TWRP 2.6.3.3.

Phone was on 4.3 stock when it first started boot looping. Tried 4.4.2 stock and then ARHD 52.

version: 0.5
version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
version-baseband: 4A.20.3263.16
version-cpld: None
version-microp: None
version-main: 3.22.661.1
version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
serialno: ---
imei: ---
meid: 00000000000000
product: m7_ul
platform: HBOOT-8064
modelid: PN0712000
cidnum: TELUS001
battery-status: good
battery-voltage: 3831mV
partition-layout: Generic
security: on
build-mode: SHIP
boot-mode: FASTBOOT
commitno-bootloader: dirty-fe1214a4f2
hbootpreupdate: 11
gencheckpt: 0
 
Usuyami
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jul 2013
Would really appreciate any insight into things I could try to fix this. At the very least, I'd like to return to 100% stock so I can use the warranty but I can't seem to S-Off using either rumrunner or firewater.

Does anyone know where I can find a 4.3 stock rom compatible with my device?
 
clsA
Old
#5  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 893
Posts: 3,323
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Usuyami View Post
Would really appreciate any insight into things I could try to fix this. At the very least, I'd like to return to 100% stock so I can use the warranty but I can't seem to S-Off using either rumrunner or firewater.

Does anyone know where I can find a 4.3 stock rom compatible with my device?
use this one
http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/guru_res...-22-661-1-zip/
during install choose to install stock recovery
after it's done do a factory reset in the bootloader and then boot up
you bootloop should be fixed
then you can install custom recovery again
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
Usuyami
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
use this one
during install choose to install stock recovery
after it's done do a factory reset in the bootloader and then boot up
you bootloop should be fixed
then you can install custom recovery again
That rom installed perfectly but as soon as I pulled out the cable, the phone crashed and went into bootloop again.

I think it's a hardware problem because I was just running stock with no changes when it first started bootlooping.

What else do I need to do to revert everything back to stock so I can use the warranty?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Twik Keeps Your Accounts Secure with Randomly Generated Passwords

If youre one of thosewho find it just an impossible task to keep trackof … more

Moto G 4G Receives Official CyanogenMod 11 Love

When theMoto Gwas initially released to the world in November of last year,very few actually … more

Get Your Tasks Organized on Android Wear with Agenda Wear

Having a checklist of things you need to do is something we all can find useful at … more

Top 5 LG G3 MODs – XDA Developer TV

The LG G3 has been LG’s breakout hit of the summer. Using their knowledge frombuilding some … more