Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,344 Members 53,757 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] international sim unlock pls help

Tip us?
 
Valentin6282
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default [Q] international sim unlock pls help

hello. i just managed to root and region unlock my note 3 and now i need to sim unlock it for international use. more speciffic i am from romania and i want to use it on cosmote romania.

how can i sim unlock the phone?
it has android 4.4.2 nab
 
JimSmith94
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 207
Posts: 1,345
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Irving, TX
You're in the wrong forum. I doubt that anyone in this Sprint forum know anything about region or SIM unlocking.
 
Valentin6282
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimSmith94 View Post
You're in the wrong forum. I doubt that anyone in this Sprint forum know anything about region or SIM unlocking.
what forum should i be in?

if i put another rom, will it still have the sim lock? i was thinking of puting a rom for my country.
 
Epix4G
Old
#4  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 1,035
Posts: 2,634
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: phoenix
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valentin6282 View Post
what forum should i be in?

if i put another rom, will it still have the sim lock? i was thinking of puting a rom for my country.
Another ROM for your country.... That isn't a gms international phone another rom and you'll have a brick ... you may be able to get a cyanogen or some other aosp but a Samsung for your country will never have been made for this phone ....

Sent from my SM-N900P using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
 
Valentin6282
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Apr 2013
can i put another rom on it and have it work in my countri untill i can find a way to unlock it?
 
honweman
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valentin6282 View Post
can i put another rom on it and have it work in my countri untill i can find a way to unlock it?
you can't.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Releases Full Kernel Source for First Android One Devices

Those who might have thought that MediaTek wouldnever release working … more

Submitting a Patch to Gerrit – Featuring XplodWild – XDA Developer TV

Not every developer specializes in every area of … more

Learn How to Make a Live Wallpaper all by Yourself

Stillimages can bebeautiful, but some of you prefer to see animations on your screens. … more

Google Play Services Updated to Version 6.1

In addition to Android operating system proper, Google is focusing hard on giving the developers … more