5,604,219 Members 48,932 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

? about gravitybox (kk)

Tip us?
 
justchillin2013
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 22
Join Date: Oct 2013
Default ? about gravitybox (kk)

For the life of me I can't figure out how to turn off screen record after its turned on. Am I missing something or do you just wait to the time you at runs out?
 
Pfeffernuss
Old
#2  
Pfeffernuss's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 591
Posts: 2,589
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Wassenaar
Quote:
Originally Posted by justchillin2013 View Post
For the life of me I can't figure out how to turn off screen record after its turned on. Am I missing something or do you just wait to the time you at runs out?
You can "expand" the running notification, after that a Stop option will show...

Made a screenie for you here

Samsung i9505 Galaxy S4 GE 4.4.2 by Danvdh 08-04-2014 Default kernel XXUFNA1
Nexus7 2013 Flo CM11 4.4.2 non-CAF ElementalX 2.6 kernel KOT49H
Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 AOKP CM10.3 Default kernel
HTC Flyer 3G ICS Yetki 1.2 ChaosX 2.6.35.10 kernel

 
justchillin2013
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 22
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pfeffernuss View Post
You can "expand" the running notification, after that a Stop option will show...

Made a screenie for you here
I tried that first and it didn't show anything to stop it. After lowering the timeout to 5 min vs 30 min it showed the ability to stop recording. I'm going to bump it back up to 30 min and see if it happens again and if so there's a bug if not just a freak thing.
 
justchillin2013
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 22
Join Date: Oct 2013
Just tested it out again but didn't up the record time and this is what I got. Guess I'll just stick with scr screen recorder unless there's a fix for this. Can tap on that recording screen notification all day and it doesn't do jack have to force stop gravity box.
 
threi_
Old
#5  
threi_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 161
Posts: 462
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Vaughan
Expand that notification to show the stop option.
 
justchillin2013
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 22
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by threi_ View Post
Expand that notification to show the stop option.
Doesn't expand. I found that when the recording is started before opening a game app it works fine. Only weird thing is when in landscape the tab needs to be situated so the charge cord is on the right or the power button needs to be on the bottom or the recording is all funky. Little weird things but it seems to work just as good as scr pro which wasn't free.
 
Pfeffernuss
Old
#7  
Pfeffernuss's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 591
Posts: 2,589
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Wassenaar
Started game. Started screen recording. Dragged down notification, stop button present.

All works flawlessly. Nothing wrong with the implementation whatsoever


Samsung i9505 Galaxy S4 GE 4.4.2 by Danvdh 08-04-2014 Default kernel XXUFNA1
Nexus7 2013 Flo CM11 4.4.2 non-CAF ElementalX 2.6 kernel KOT49H
Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 AOKP CM10.3 Default kernel
HTC Flyer 3G ICS Yetki 1.2 ChaosX 2.6.35.10 kernel

 
AL2000EX
Old
#8  
AL2000EX's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 58
Join Date: Aug 2013
I think it depends on Android version. GB for 4.3 may have this bug but on 4.4 there is no bugs whatorever
HTC One V running... ROM for myself)
Nexus 7 2013 - CleanRom, ElementalX
 
justchillin2013
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 22
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pfeffernuss View Post
Started game. Started screen recording. Dragged down notification, stop button present.

All works flawlessly. Nothing wrong with the implementation whatsoever

That's what it looks like when it's working properly. Might have something to do with the game I play which is dead trigger 2 not allowing it to work. When my recording notification goes away either by waiting or force stopping there's no recording made like it didn't completely start up. No big deal just something I've encountered.
 
GeoVali99
Old
#10  
GeoVali99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 150
Posts: 509
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Odobesti
Are you using GravityBox(KK) with JB 4.3?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Wearables Walkthrough: Tasker on the Samsung Galaxy Gear – XDA Developer TV

The future certainly looks like it is full of wearables. … more

WinDroid HTC Toolkit Lets You Root, Unlock, and Flash ROMs on Various HTC Devices

Plenty of users nowadays have more than one mobile device. … more

When Using GitHub, Don’t Skimp on Commit History

GitHub has become the epicenter of most open source development work that is posted … more

Verizon Droid DNA to Receive 4.4.2 KitKat + Sense 5.5 OTA This Thursday

The HTC Droid DNAis Verizon’s close cousin to the JapaneseHTC … more