FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Auto Call Record Mod 4.3 MK3/MK5 Touchwiz

Features:
- This mod is for the SPH-L710 Touchwiz 4.3
- This mod is safe to flash over a themed 4.3 rom. Please make sure you have a current backup available in case there are any issues.

To access custom settings:
Phone/menu/Call settings/Custom settings

Recordings are saved in internal SD/Sounds

Additions:
- added mod to completely remove Noise Reduction feature
- this is a separate flashable mod, flash the original if you want it back
- this removes the Noise Reduction checkbox from call settings as well

Credits: Mythtrandyr for the original mod
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-28-18-58-45.png
Views:	411
Size:	217.7 KB
ID:	2606646   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-28-18-57-47.jpg
Views:	371
Size:	73.6 KB
ID:	2606647   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-26-18-07-45.png
Views:	407
Size:	142.8 KB
ID:	2606648   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-28-18-51-38.png
Views:	376
Size:	102.0 KB
ID:	2606649  
Attached Files
File Type: zip SPH-L710.MK3.Call.Record.Rev1.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.71 MB, 175 views)
File Type: zip SPH-L710.MK3.Call.Record.Rev1.NO.NOISE_RED.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.71 MB, 83 views)
Last edited by tdunham; 1st March 2014 at 09:12 PM.
The Following 21 Users Say Thank You to tdunham For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2014, 12:38 AM |#2  
dazednconfused's Avatar
Recognized Themer / Recognized Developer
Flag Charleston, WV
Thanks Meter: 21,396
 
Donate to Me
More
Your going to make a lot of people so happy with this one. Awesome job man, thanks.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dazednconfused For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2014, 12:58 AM |#3  
seanskiT!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winston-Salem, NC
Thanks Meter: 795
 
More
Awesome work man.

sent from a GS3 gone Wicked
1st March 2014, 01:00 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,111
 
Donate to Me
More
Sweeeeeet....

....Yes he has dazed.

Sent from my Virgin Mobile Galaxy S3, running Wicked Sensations Rom powered by DKP kernel, using Tapatalk 4.
1st March 2014, 02:04 AM |#5  
Soooperstar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charlotte
Thanks Meter: 791
 
Donate to Me
More
Can this be used if we have call swap enabled?

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st March 2014, 02:23 AM |#6  
tdunham's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
TampaBay
Thanks Meter: 26,192
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soooperstar

Can this be used if we have call swap enabled?

Yes, I prefer it that way myself so I can switch callers easily.
Manual record a call record is still available if you press the capacitive menu key while on a call.

Edit:
Here are a couple screenshots with the call swap enabled (Delete record button toggle checked does this, in case anyone needs to know) and also the record choice in the menu items.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-28-21-29-48[1].jpg
Views:	201
Size:	72.8 KB
ID:	2606748   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-28-21-26-35[2].jpg
Views:	202
Size:	69.1 KB
ID:	2606749  
Last edited by tdunham; 1st March 2014 at 02:31 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tdunham For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2014, 03:15 AM |#7  
Soooperstar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charlotte
Thanks Meter: 791
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdunham

Yes, I prefer it that way myself so I can switch callers easily.
Manual record a call record is still available if you press the capacitive menu key while on a call.

Edit:
Here are a couple screenshots with the call swap enabled (Delete record button toggle checked does this, in case anyone needs to know) and also the record choice in the menu items.

Works like a charm ......I love it. Big thanks tdunham

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th March 2014, 11:49 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdunham

Yes, I prefer it that way myself so I can switch callers easily.
Manual record a call record is still available if you press the capacitive menu key while on a call.

Edit:
Here are a couple screenshots with the call swap enabled (Delete record button toggle checked does this, in case anyone needs to know) and also the record choice in the menu items.

I just flashed the zip. I did not wipe cache or davlik because I didn't hink it was necessary. I flashed the zip and see the record button near the numbers. I want the record button to show when I press the menu button like in the 2nd picture. When I go to phone and press settings I get "Unfortunatley, the process.com.android.phone has stopped". Any suggestions?
29th March 2014, 11:52 PM |#9  
tdunham's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
TampaBay
Thanks Meter: 26,192
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexisrivera00

I just flashed the zip. I did not wipe cache or davlik because I didn't hink it was necessary. I flashed the zip and see the record button near the numbers. I want the record button to show when I press the menu button like in the 2nd picture. When I go to phone and press settings I get "Unfortunatley, the process.com.android.phone has stopped". Any suggestions?

Go back and wipe cache and davlik anyway to be sure in recovery.
Which rom are you running exactly?
29th March 2014, 11:55 PM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdunham

Go back and wipe cache and davlik anyway to be sure in recovery.
Which rom are you running exactly?

Thanks. I'll try that. I'm running MK3 Wicked Sensations. I got the link to your zip file from their page.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes