FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Installing rom on phone

2nd March 2014, 07:23 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hello, i have an htc one with network problems and wish to reload stock ROM on it....can someone explain how to do it? Do i need to unlock bootloader and root the phone first, i know how to do that? Also, where to get latest ROM from? ALso i wish to format the phone and then load the ROM, can anyone help me out? Thanks.
2nd March 2014, 07:27 PM |#2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,746
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21

Hello, i have an htc one with network problems and wish to reload stock ROM on it....can someone explain how to do it? Do i need to unlock bootloader and root the phone first, i know how to do that? Also, where to get latest ROM from? ALso i wish to format the phone and then load the ROM, can anyone help me out? Thanks.

Sure with the right info
We need whats on your bootloader screen and the results from fastboot getvar all ... if you don't know what i'm talking about use google
2nd March 2014, 07:52 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

Sure with the right info
We need whats on your bootloader screen and the results from fastboot getvar all ... if you don't know what i'm talking about use google

I know what ur talking about, I can post the info tomorrow
2nd March 2014, 08:20 PM |#4  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,746
 
Donate to Me
More
Looking forward to it

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4
3rd March 2014, 08:39 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

Looking forward to it

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4

Says locked in bootloader mode and result of getvar all:

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.44.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.13.3231.27
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 1.28.61.10
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: FA368W905300
(bootloader) imei: 35786**********
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: ORANG001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4178mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
3rd March 2014, 08:42 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21

Says locked in bootloader mode and result of getvar all:

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.44.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.13.3231.27
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 1.28.61.10
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: FA368W905300
(bootloader) imei: 35786**********
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: ORANG001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4178mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP

This is result from fastboot!
Please enter into Bootloader and tell us what status you see? LOCKED/RELOCKED/UNLOCKED?
3rd March 2014, 08:43 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oksagi

This is result from fastboot!
Please enter into Bootloader and tell us what status you see? LOCKED/RELOCKED/UNLOCKED?

Says locked....
3rd March 2014, 08:48 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21

Says locked....

So you never Unlocked it?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes