Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Stuck in fast boot.

OP Cap'n Jazz

3rd March 2014, 12:57 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Hello. I'm having trouble with my HTC Rezound. I had CWM and Clean Rom was running fine but I tried to switch to Venasaur so I could use it on Straight Talk. I had an unlocked boot loader and everything worked before I tried flashing the new rom. Now, My phone won't even turn off unless it's dead.The bootloader says relocked, and it just keeps putting itself in fast boot whether I power it on or not.It says security warning under tampered and relocked. Can anybody please help me out? It would be much appreciated!
3rd March 2014, 03:11 PM   |  #2  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bismarck, ND
Thanks Meter: 595
 
1,909 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cap'n Jazz

Hello. I'm having trouble with my HTC Rezound. I had CWM and Clean Rom was running fine but I tried to switch to Venasaur so I could use it on Straight Talk. I had an unlocked boot loader and everything worked before I tried flashing the new rom. Now, My phone won't even turn off unless it's dead.The bootloader says relocked, and it just keeps putting itself in fast boot whether I power it on or not.It says security warning under tampered and relocked. Can anybody please help me out? It would be much appreciated!

Did you try to unlock again and fastboot flash the proper boot.img?
The Following User Says Thank You to acejavelin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd March 2014, 04:55 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by acejavelin

Did you try to unlock again and fastboot flash the proper boot.img?

No matter how many times I go through the bootloader unlock screen it still says RELOCKED in fastboot.
3rd March 2014, 05:05 PM   |  #4  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bismarck, ND
Thanks Meter: 595
 
1,909 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cap'n Jazz

No matter how many times I go through the bootloader unlock screen it still says RELOCKED in fastboot.

Wait... so you get (or have) the unlock token, and push it to the phone via fastboot and it won't unlock? Not to question your abilities, but are you sure your doing it right?

Your using "fastboot flash unlocktoken Unlock_code.bin" and then accepting the terms on the screen of the phone, and it is not unlocking?
The Following User Says Thank You to acejavelin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd March 2014, 05:08 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by acejavelin

Wait... so you get (or have) the unlock token, and push it to the phone via fastboot and it won't unlock? Not to question your abilities, but are you sure your doing it right?

Your using "fastboot flash unlocktoken Unlock_code.bin" and then accepting the terms on the screen of the phone, and it is not unlocking?

No offense taken! I'm here for help after all, haha. But yes, I have the unlock code.bin, type that into a CMD run from he sdk folder, get the accept screen on the phone, accept and it still says relocked. I dunno what I'm doing wrong, or if the phone is just screwed..
3rd March 2014, 05:17 PM   |  #6  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bismarck, ND
Thanks Meter: 595
 
1,909 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Hmmm... weird, so it must be accepting the token if it is prompting you on the phone to accept the terms on the phones. Guess I have never been in this position where it wouldn't unlock. Did you try going through the entire process on the HTCdev.com again from start to finish? Other than that, I would have to differ this to someone with a little more "hacking" knowledge on the Rezound, like @REV3NT3CH

I hate to say it, but if it won't unlock again, that is bad... really bad, like might be bricked and require a JTAG bad.
The Following User Says Thank You to acejavelin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd March 2014, 09:53 PM   |  #7  
REV3NT3CH's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Oroville
Thanks Meter: 5,068
 
2,787 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cap'n Jazz

No offense taken! I'm here for help after all, haha. But yes, I have the unlock code.bin, type that into a CMD run from he sdk folder, get the accept screen on the phone, accept and it still says relocked. I dunno what I'm doing wrong, or if the phone is just screwed..

yes try getting a new unlock.bin...each unlock.bin differs from phone to phone also...for example say you had 2 rezounds...one unlock.bin from one rezound will not work on another
Last edited by REV3NT3CH; 3rd March 2014 at 10:07 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to REV3NT3CH For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2014, 01:44 PM   |  #8  
Snuzzo's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 6,333
 
5,292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
What ROM are you running currently?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
9th March 2014, 02:20 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snuzzo

What ROM are you running currently?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app

Evervolv
9th March 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #10  
Snuzzo's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 6,333
 
5,292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cap'n Jazz

Evervolv

There isn't any other kernel variant for the ROM. I'll make your research easy, JB and below you can get a copy of funky kernel to boot on.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Snuzzo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes