FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Of all the weather providers in zooper widget which one is the best? Anyone uses zooper for their weather info?
4th March 2014, 09:02 PM |#2  
404 ERROR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
More
I generally use the Yahoo one because I use their app.
1st April 2014, 06:50 PM |#3  
PapaMag's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sandy, Utah
Thanks Meter: 1,451
 
Donate to Me
More
Is there a way to add a weather provider?
15th May 2015, 04:54 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
At the risk of being accused of necromancy I am going to resurrect this thread.

Is there a way to use another weather provider? The included are rather inaccurate so I would like to be able to use Weather Underground.
18th May 2015, 03:02 PM |#5  
coolhof's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brabant.
Thanks Meter: 296
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PapaMag

Is there a way to add a weather provider?



Quote:
Originally Posted by dementon

At the risk of being accused of necromancy I am going to resurrect this thread.

Is there a way to use another weather provider? The included are rather inaccurate so I would like to be able to use Weather Underground.

No not possible.
18th May 2015, 03:05 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolhof

No not possible.

Well, bugger. That's not the answer I wanted.

Any idea to whom I would address a request to add such functionality?
18th May 2015, 03:11 PM |#7  
coolhof's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brabant.
Thanks Meter: 296
 
More
I think you have to mail the developer.
21st May 2015, 12:37 PM |#8  
Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Different question, but in the topic a little...

I used to use Yahoo as my weather provider, but last days it doesn't show me details about pressure, humidity, wind direction for the next days. I use W1PRESS, W1HUM, W1SPEED variables. These details are shown correctly for current conditions (WC... variables) and other providers show them too.

Am I missing something or something changed?

PT
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes