Google Now Update Brings Third Party Cards

The latest update for Google Now brings the support of third party cards fromover 30 … more

The Witcher Battle Arena: Hectic Multiplayer MOBA Fun

Do you like MOBAs? Do you like gaming on your phone? Given that MOBAs (multi player … more

How to Incorporate Lollipop Features into Your App

Lollipop brought many new design aspects and functionality for developers to adapt to, too … more

Major Security Issues Found in New Outlook App

The Outlook app was launched yesterday on iOS and Android, and according to an IBM developer … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Returning to stock firmware? [Omate Truesmart]

OP bladeofdarkness

4th March 2014, 11:45 PM   |  #1  
bladeofdarkness's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Johnstown
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Ok so i followed Lokifish Marz's SPflash tools and return to stock flashing tutorial.

The problem is when i shut the device off for SPtools to start flashing it gets stuck at Downloading DA 100% and then i get an error saying that SPtools cannot reach the device. But even after that my omate soft bricks and i have to wait for the battery to die and recharge before i can use it again.
Do i need to update SPtools or something? Any help is appreciated!

Thanks ~ Bladeofdarkness
4th March 2014, 11:47 PM   |  #2  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Olympus Mons, Mars
Thanks Meter: 3,298
 
2,915 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bladeofdarkness

Ok so i followed Lokifish Marz's SPflash tools and return to stock flashing tutorial.

The problem is when i shut the device off for SPtools to start flashing it gets stuck at Downloading DA 100% and then i get an error saying that SPtools cannot reach the device. But even after that my omate soft bricks and i have to wait for the battery to die and recharge before i can use it again.
Do i need to update SPtools or something? Any help is appreciated!

Thanks ~ Bladeofdarkness

"cannot reach the device" is a disconnect issue. Try gently lifting the pins on the dock to get better contact with the TS.
4th March 2014, 11:50 PM   |  #3  
bladeofdarkness's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Johnstown
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Turn on again?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lokifish Marz

"cannot reach the device" is a disconnect issue. Try gently lifting the pins on the dock to get better contact with the TS.

Yes ive tried but would this cause me to not be able to turn on the true smart afterwards?
The exact error was:

error: brom error : s_ft_da_no_response(4001) da didn't send response data to flash tool! [hint]:
Last edited by bladeofdarkness; 4th March 2014 at 11:54 PM. Reason: adding info
5th March 2014, 12:22 AM   |  #4  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Olympus Mons, Mars
Thanks Meter: 3,298
 
2,915 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bladeofdarkness

Yes ive tried but would this cause me to not be able to turn on the true smart afterwards?
The exact error was:

error: brom error : s_ft_da_no_response(4001) da didn't send response data to flash tool! [hint]:

That error is the TS disconnecting from the PC during the flash process. What OD are you using? What model are you trying to flash? What firmware are you using?
5th March 2014, 12:25 AM   |  #5  
bladeofdarkness's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Johnstown
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lokifish Marz

That error is the TS disconnecting from the PC during the flash process. What OD are you using? What model are you trying to flash? What firmware are you using?

Noob question whats a OD?

Model just says Truesmart, dev 512 + 4

Firmware is omate_1900_truesmart_20140120.zip - 688.00 MB
5th March 2014, 12:32 AM   |  #6  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Olympus Mons, Mars
Thanks Meter: 3,298
 
2,915 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bladeofdarkness

Noob question whats a OD?

Model just says Truesmart, dev 512 + 4

Firmware is omate_1900_truesmart_20140120.zip - 688.00 MB

OS (Sorry)

That firmware has no working sensors. you want the working sensors release.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
firmware, needhelp, omate truesmart, smartwatch, stock
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes