Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,198 Members 41,560 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] [HELP!] Bought P6 China version and got issues with Play Store

Tip us?
 
ron11110
Old
(Last edited by ron11110; 29th June 2014 at 07:43 AM.)
#1  
ron11110's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jan 2012
Unhappy [Q] [HELP!] Bought P6 China version and got issues with Play Store

Hey!
I've just bought the P6 from china and I cant get the Market to work. It exits immediately.
What am I doing wrong?
Please help.

Thanks!

****EDIT****
Hi ppl.
The P6 I got is a REPLICA indeed.
looks the same, feels the same but the hardware is not the same.
The replica has A7 processor instead of A9
GPS is BAD
WiFi is weak
You can't update it android version at all

-Buy a new phone.
 
warea
Old
#2  
warea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 457
Posts: 1,181
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by ron11110 View Post
Hey!
I've just bought the P6 from china and I cant get the Market to work. It exits immediately.
What am I doing wrong?
Please help.

Thanks!
install international version firmware B125. Google apps are allowed and inbuilt in that.

You can find the download link to the firmware from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2566453

Huawei Ascend P6-U06 (EMUI2.3+KitKat)
 
ron11110
Old
#3  
ron11110's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jan 2012
Hope it will work.
Thanks.
I will update
 
ron11110
Old
(Last edited by ron11110; 5th March 2014 at 05:59 PM.)
#4  
ron11110's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jan 2012
Oh well.. It did not work.
did as they said in there but the phone still the same...
that what it shows..

some chinese recovery..
 
warea
Old
#5  
warea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 457
Posts: 1,181
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by ron11110 View Post
Oh well.. It did not work.
did as they said in there but the phone still the same...
that what it shows..

some chinese recovery..
Explain one by one the steps you did in detail, so that readers here would know what you missed.

Huawei Ascend P6-U06 (EMUI2.3+KitKat)
 
ron11110
Old
#6  
ron11110's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by warea View Post
Explain one by one the steps you did in detail, so that readers here would know what you missed.
OK.
I downloaded the B125 International from the link above.
extracted the rar to my desktop and moved to my P6 scdard the folder "dload" with the file "UPDATE.APP" init.
Than I powered off my phone.
than I hold the Volume UP and Volume DOWN at the same time and than hold the POWER button without release anything.
that after 3\5 seconds I released them.

And it just took me to that recovery in chinese.
 
taaeem
Old
(Last edited by taaeem; 6th March 2014 at 02:24 PM.)
#7  
taaeem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 164
Posts: 557
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Hamburg
Well here is my score
Gesendet von meinem HUAWEI P6-U06 mit Tapatalk
Huawei Ascend P6 - Perfect Phone
 
ron11110
Old
#8  
ron11110's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jan 2012
look above. I uploaded mine.
your score is maybe because you change the firmware..
the specs are the same.
The Following User Says Thank You to ron11110 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
taaeem
Old
#9  
taaeem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 164
Posts: 557
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Hamburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by ron11110 View Post
look above. I uploaded mine.
your score is maybe because you change the firmware..
the specs are the same.
Maybe I have a newer firmware but you are right seems to be the same hardware.

Gesendet von meinem HUAWEI P6-U06 mit Tapatalk
Huawei Ascend P6 - Perfect Phone
 
ron11110
Old
(Last edited by ron11110; 6th March 2014 at 11:32 AM.)
#10  
ron11110's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jan 2012
Did you get this phone from china?
can you tell me what the steps you have done?

the update center inside my phone seems to be broked. it shows an error.. and the 3 buttons way does not work..
Tags
p6 market play issue problem
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes