FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] I can't flash any custom rom

7th March 2014, 05:30 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi all! These days i tried to flash some custom roms via cwm but every time the phone stops on boot animation...
Can someone help me? Please!
Last edited by hitmank; 7th March 2014 at 06:22 PM.
7th March 2014, 07:27 PM |#2  
SlimShady's's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Altamura
Thanks Meter: 297
 
More
Which roms did you flash?

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
8th March 2014, 04:53 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlimShady's

Which roms did you flash?

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2205100

I wiped data,cache,dalvik cache but it didnt work.
8th March 2014, 07:51 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 568
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitmank

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2205100

I wiped data,cache,dalvik cache but it didnt work.

What was your android version before flashing CWM?
9th March 2014, 08:15 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ast00

What was your android version before flashing CWM?

It was 2.3.6.
9th March 2014, 10:51 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 568
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitmank

It was 2.3.6.

I think you should flash an italian 2.3.6, format your sd (I know it sounds pointless but sometimes it helps) and then go ahead with cwm again.


Tapatalk-kal küldve az én GT-S5570-el
7th March 2014, 07:57 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 568
 
More
99.9999% chance that you forgot to wipe data.
The Following User Says Thank You to ast00 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2014, 09:49 PM |#8  
XDRdaniel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Galati
Thanks Meter: 279
 
More
Quote:

Hi all! These days i tried to flash some custom roms via cwm but every time the phone stops on boot animation...
Can someone help me? Please!


Aaand 100% chance that you posted this in the wrong section. :|
10th March 2014, 09:03 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitmank

Hi all! These days i tried to flash some custom roms via cwm but every time the phone stops on boot animation...
Can someone help me? Please!

maybe you must clear data and cache.. or you must change your cwm
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes