Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,558 Members 44,811 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] I can't flash any custom rom

Tip us?
 
hitmank
Old
(Last edited by hitmank; 7th March 2014 at 06:22 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default [Q] I can't flash any custom rom

Hi all! These days i tried to flash some custom roms via cwm but every time the phone stops on boot animation...
Can someone help me? Please!
 
SlimShady's
Old
#2  
SlimShady's's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 231
Posts: 392
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Altamura
Which roms did you flash?

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
8 Mile Rd, Detroit MI

★Eminem★
~You better lose yourself in the music, the moment
You own it, you better never let it go
You only get one shot, do not miss your chance to blow
This opportunity comes once in a lifetime, yo.~
 
hitmank
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlimShady's View Post
Which roms did you flash?

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2205100

I wiped data,cache,dalvik cache but it didnt work.
 
ast00
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 453
Posts: 2,456
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitmank View Post
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2205100

I wiped data,cache,dalvik cache but it didnt work.
What was your android version before flashing CWM?

I'm currently downloading. And the ping is still 6ms. The speed is the same.
 
hitmank
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ast00 View Post
What was your android version before flashing CWM?
It was 2.3.6.
 
ast00
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 453
Posts: 2,456
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitmank View Post
It was 2.3.6.
I think you should flash an italian 2.3.6, format your sd (I know it sounds pointless but sometimes it helps) and then go ahead with cwm again.


Tapatalk-kal küldve az én GT-S5570-el

I'm currently downloading. And the ping is still 6ms. The speed is the same.
 
ast00
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 453
Posts: 2,456
Join Date: Apr 2012
99.9999% chance that you forgot to wipe data.

I'm currently downloading. And the ping is still 6ms. The speed is the same.
The Following User Says Thank You to ast00 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
XDRdaniel
Old
#8  
XDRdaniel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 276
Posts: 303
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Galati
Quote:
Hi all! These days i tried to flash some custom roms via cwm but every time the phone stops on boot animation...
Can someone help me? Please!

Aaand 100% chance that you posted this in the wrong section. :|
Support me out just by clicking the link below:
xdrdaniel.deviantart.com
 
reindz
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitmank View Post
Hi all! These days i tried to flash some custom roms via cwm but every time the phone stops on boot animation...
Can someone help me? Please!
maybe you must clear data and cache.. or you must change your cwm
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...