XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply

[Q] I can't flash any custom rom

7th March 2014, 05:30 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Hi all! These days i tried to flash some custom roms via cwm but every time the phone stops on boot animation...
Can someone help me? Please!
Last edited by hitmank; 7th March 2014 at 06:22 PM.
7th March 2014, 07:27 PM   |  #2  
SlimShady's's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Altamura
Thanks Meter: 232
 
400 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Which roms did you flash?

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
8th March 2014, 04:53 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlimShady's

Which roms did you flash?

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2205100

I wiped data,cache,dalvik cache but it didnt work.
8th March 2014, 07:51 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 454
 
2,500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitmank

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2205100

I wiped data,cache,dalvik cache but it didnt work.

What was your android version before flashing CWM?
9th March 2014, 08:15 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ast00

What was your android version before flashing CWM?

It was 2.3.6.
9th March 2014, 10:51 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 454
 
2,500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitmank

It was 2.3.6.

I think you should flash an italian 2.3.6, format your sd (I know it sounds pointless but sometimes it helps) and then go ahead with cwm again.


Tapatalk-kal küldve az én GT-S5570-el
7th March 2014, 07:57 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 454
 
2,500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
99.9999% chance that you forgot to wipe data.
The Following User Says Thank You to ast00 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2014, 09:49 PM   |  #8  
XDRdaniel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Galati
Thanks Meter: 278
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:

Hi all! These days i tried to flash some custom roms via cwm but every time the phone stops on boot animation...
Can someone help me? Please!


Aaand 100% chance that you posted this in the wrong section. :|
10th March 2014, 09:03 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitmank

Hi all! These days i tried to flash some custom roms via cwm but every time the phone stops on boot animation...
Can someone help me? Please!

maybe you must clear data and cache.. or you must change your cwm
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes