Post Reply

[Q] Using a DAC with Droid Ultra

OP elementbreaker

7th March 2014, 08:28 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Hi, I want to get the fiio e18 dac for this phone however I'm not sure if it will work. I'm running 4.4 and i've heard there are issues using DACs with kit kat, so if I flash a rom like pac rom would it then work? Has anyone tried this yet? I would like to know for sure before buying the fiio.
13th March 2014, 10:42 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by elementbreaker

Hi, I want to get the fiio e18 dac for this phone however I'm not sure if it will work. I'm running 4.4 and i've heard there are issues using DACs with kit kat, so if I flash a rom like pac rom would it then work? Has anyone tried this yet? I would like to know for sure before buying the fiio.

Went ahead and got it anyway, works completely fine and I'm very satisfied with the e18 .
21st October 2014, 01:12 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Atoka
Thanks Meter: 29
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by elementbreaker

Went ahead and got it anyway, works completely fine and I'm very satisfied with the e18 .

I know this is an old thread, but I wanted to know if this worked with a non-rooted Droid Maxx (Ultra) with 4.4.4?
21st October 2014, 08:16 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by danman7

I know this is an old thread, but I wanted to know if this worked with a non-rooted Droid Maxx (Ultra) with 4.4.4?

Well man my device is rooted so i can't give you a 100% on this, but i see no reason why it shouldn't be fine
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes