Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge Hands On – XDA TV

Perhaps one of the more peculiar announcements this year was the curved edge-screened … more

Nova Launcher Update Brings Lollipop Functionality and Feel

One of the most popular third party launcher on Android, Nova Launcher, has just … more
Post Reply

[Q] HTC Sensation stuck with Android Kit-Kat after brick

OP florinbv23

7th March 2014, 08:32 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hello,
I have a HTC sensation, that i started rooting and install a custom rom - Kitkat from sultanxda.
All worked perfectly, only that one day i wanted to make a sim unlock, because it was locked in Vodafone Romania.
By mistake, i am not an expert, i've used the comand: fastboot oem writesecureflag 3
After this i've got my phone bricked...
I've found Unbriking projet on xda, and with a Linux I have managed on unbriking.
The problem is that now i have S-ON, and i cannot install another ROM, it works only with the ROM that wass installed before bricking.
I cannot get S-off, i have tried Juopunutbear method, but its not working, says to connect the device, and install drivers...
I have tried a lot of method's, i've tried installing a stock RUU, without luck...
I guess that i have to modify my firmware or hboot version, but as I was saying, i am no expert.
I can provide more information, if anyone can help me.
thanks
8th March 2014, 12:22 AM   |  #2  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,118
 
7,096 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by florinbv23

Hello,
I have a HTC sensation, that i started rooting and install a custom rom - Kitkat from sultanxda.
All worked perfectly, only that one day i wanted to make a sim unlock, because it was locked in Vodafone Romania.
By mistake, i am not an expert, i've used the comand: fastboot oem writesecureflag 3
After this i've got my phone bricked...
I've found Unbriking projet on xda, and with a Linux I have managed on unbriking.
The problem is that now i have S-ON, and i cannot install another ROM, it works only with the ROM that wass installed before bricking.
I cannot get S-off, i have tried Juopunutbear method, but its not working, says to connect the device, and install drivers...
I have tried a lot of method's, i've tried installing a stock RUU, without luck...
I guess that i have to modify my firmware or hboot version, but as I was saying, i am no expert.
I can provide more information, if anyone can help me.
thanks

post now your bootloader details
9th March 2014, 12:14 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

post now your bootloader details

I made a print screen to be sure that i dont give u false information, hope its OK.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	htc sensation.JPG
Views:	32
Size:	51.0 KB
ID:	2621479  
9th March 2014, 12:33 PM   |  #4  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,118
 
7,096 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by florinbv23

I made a print screen to be sure that i dont give u false information, hope its OK.

does your bootloader says unlock/locked?
use these ruu.exe and see how it goes
http://fileom.com/gjssrzfjd7c6/RUU_P...igned.exe.html
http://fileom.com/m9b0o83qmnpv/RUU_P...igned.exe.html
9th March 2014, 12:36 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
it says unlocked, i am online now, and trying to find answers :P
thanks for the help, i will donwnload the ruu u provided me to see if i have luck
9th March 2014, 01:12 PM   |  #6  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,118
 
7,096 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by florinbv23

it says unlocked, i am online now, and trying to find answers :P
thanks for the help, i will donwnload the ruu u provided me to see if i have luck

since it is unlocked you can still flash kitkat rom
just follow step 2 from this guide(flashing a recovery)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1631861

then from 4ext format all partitions except sdcard
enable smartflash(because now you are on S-ON)
flash the rom

but if you still want to use the ruu.exe you must have to relock your bootloader first
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes