Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,731 Members 50,599 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC Sensation stuck with Android Kit-Kat after brick

Tip us?
 
florinbv23
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Mar 2014
Angry [Q] HTC Sensation stuck with Android Kit-Kat after brick

Hello,
I have a HTC sensation, that i started rooting and install a custom rom - Kitkat from sultanxda.
All worked perfectly, only that one day i wanted to make a sim unlock, because it was locked in Vodafone Romania.
By mistake, i am not an expert, i've used the comand: fastboot oem writesecureflag 3
After this i've got my phone bricked...
I've found Unbriking projet on xda, and with a Linux I have managed on unbriking.
The problem is that now i have S-ON, and i cannot install another ROM, it works only with the ROM that wass installed before bricking.
I cannot get S-off, i have tried Juopunutbear method, but its not working, says to connect the device, and install drivers...
I have tried a lot of method's, i've tried installing a stock RUU, without luck...
I guess that i have to modify my firmware or hboot version, but as I was saying, i am no expert.
I can provide more information, if anyone can help me.
thanks
 
rzr86
Old
#2  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1972
Posts: 6,632
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by florinbv23 View Post
Hello,
I have a HTC sensation, that i started rooting and install a custom rom - Kitkat from sultanxda.
All worked perfectly, only that one day i wanted to make a sim unlock, because it was locked in Vodafone Romania.
By mistake, i am not an expert, i've used the comand: fastboot oem writesecureflag 3
After this i've got my phone bricked...
I've found Unbriking projet on xda, and with a Linux I have managed on unbriking.
The problem is that now i have S-ON, and i cannot install another ROM, it works only with the ROM that wass installed before bricking.
I cannot get S-off, i have tried Juopunutbear method, but its not working, says to connect the device, and install drivers...
I have tried a lot of method's, i've tried installing a stock RUU, without luck...
I guess that i have to modify my firmware or hboot version, but as I was saying, i am no expert.
I can provide more information, if anyone can help me.
thanks
post now your bootloader details

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.2.1 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:kernel 3.4.10 by SebastianFM
BOOTLOADER:unlocked
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3 testing build: 8
S-OFF
 
florinbv23
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86 View Post
post now your bootloader details
I made a print screen to be sure that i dont give u false information, hope its OK.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	htc sensation.JPG
Views:	31
Size:	51.0 KB
ID:	2621479  
 
rzr86
Old
#4  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1972
Posts: 6,632
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by florinbv23 View Post
I made a print screen to be sure that i dont give u false information, hope its OK.
does your bootloader says unlock/locked?
use these ruu.exe and see how it goes
http://fileom.com/gjssrzfjd7c6/RUU_P...igned.exe.html
http://fileom.com/m9b0o83qmnpv/RUU_P...igned.exe.html

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.2.1 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:kernel 3.4.10 by SebastianFM
BOOTLOADER:unlocked
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3 testing build: 8
S-OFF
 
florinbv23
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Mar 2014
it says unlocked, i am online now, and trying to find answers :P
thanks for the help, i will donwnload the ruu u provided me to see if i have luck
 
rzr86
Old
#6  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1972
Posts: 6,632
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by florinbv23 View Post
it says unlocked, i am online now, and trying to find answers :P
thanks for the help, i will donwnload the ruu u provided me to see if i have luck
since it is unlocked you can still flash kitkat rom
just follow step 2 from this guide(flashing a recovery)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1631861

then from 4ext format all partitions except sdcard
enable smartflash(because now you are on S-ON)
flash the rom

but if you still want to use the ruu.exe you must have to relock your bootloader first

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.2.1 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:kernel 3.4.10 by SebastianFM
BOOTLOADER:unlocked
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3 testing build: 8
S-OFF
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more