Post Reply

[Q] help me fix my wifi problem

OP abhisjekjsr2009

8th March 2014, 04:07 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag jamshedpur (tatanagar)
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
someone pls help me my wifi is NOT turning on when i chek my wifi on its says ERROR and also my wifi mac address is not shown ,i am facing this problem after installing cwm recovery .my device is sony ericson live with walkman wt19i.
thank in advance........
Last edited by abhisjekjsr2009; 8th March 2014 at 04:12 PM. Reason: some text missing
8th March 2014, 04:56 PM   |  #2  
slogger001's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Patna/Bihar/India
Thanks Meter: 58
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Smile flash
first backup all ur data and do a soft reset if not do a factory reset at last still not working flash original .ftf firmware files from flastool,,hit thanks if it helps u,,
The Following User Says Thank You to slogger001 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2014, 02:58 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 3
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Flash rom
Quote:
Originally Posted by slogger001

first backup all ur data and do a soft reset if not do a factory reset at last still not working flash original .ftf firmware files from flastool,,hit thanks if it helps u,,

this is not a good idea to flash phone for such a this type of prob. i am facing same prob but not getting the right solution. I hope i will get soon.
The Following User Says Thank You to andronath For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2014, 03:38 PM   |  #4  
slogger001's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Patna/Bihar/India
Thanks Meter: 58
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Wink hmmmm...
Quote:
Originally Posted by andronath

this is not a good idea to flash phone for such a this type of prob. i am facing same prob but not getting the right solution. I hope i will get soon.

look I'm saying that flashing is a last option if soft and hard reset work if u give ur phone to service center they will do this also ,but if u don't want to flash u can use Sony update service
The Following User Says Thank You to slogger001 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2014, 04:41 AM   |  #5  
bejunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 1,414
 
1,281 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhisjekjsr2009

someone pls help me my wifi is NOT turning on when i chek my wifi on its says ERROR and also my wifi mac address is not shown ,i am facing this problem after installing cwm recovery .my device is sony ericson live with walkman wt19i.
thank in advance........

Quote:
Originally Posted by andronath

this is not a good idea to flash phone for such a this type of prob. i am facing same prob but not getting the right solution. I hope i will get soon.

to you both:

what rom??
what kernel??

without this info we cant help u.

mostly ur problem is: wrong kernel OR on ics mosttimes: forget wifi modules for custom kernel...
The Following User Says Thank You to bejunk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2014, 10:57 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag jamshedpur (tatanagar)
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Post wifi related problem
hey gys can anyone tell me how to fix this problem,
actually my wifi is not working and i want to flash a official rom(2.3.4 gb) but when ever i connect my mobile with usb in fast mode the flashtool give meesege that ur device is connect in fastboot mode but after 1 min. it's disconnect itself and says connect ur device .....so what to do for this ......
and i have already install adb &fastboot driver from flash tool>driver......
10th March 2014, 02:35 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 3
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Rom and Kernel Version
Quote:
Originally Posted by bejunk

to you both:

what rom??
what kernel??

without this info we cant help u.

mostly ur problem is: wrong kernel OR on ics mosttimes: forget wifi modules for custom kernel...

Hi bejunk,

Mine phone is a chines mtk series and its rom is 4.2.2; kernel version is 3.4.5 (kphone@ces00362#1)
The Following User Says Thank You to andronath For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th March 2014, 04:14 AM   |  #8  
bejunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 1,414
 
1,281 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhisjekjsr2009

hey gys can anyone tell me how to fix this problem,
actually my wifi is not working and i want to flash a official rom(2.3.4 gb) but when ever i connect my mobile with usb in fast mode the flashtool give meesege that ur device is connect in fastboot mode but after 1 min. it's disconnect itself and says connect ur device .....so what to do for this ......
and i have already install adb &fastboot driver from flash tool>driver......

do it like this: 1. prepare all stuff in flashtool (rom etc). UNTIL it says (shows) to connect ur phone. power off phone. now u need to connect it with FLASHMODE (green led lit) , NOT FASTBOOT MODE (blue led), to d so HOLD vol down PRESSED while connecting to pc. NOTE: on other phones models it canm be a other botton to press use google to find out, as example on a arc its the menu button.
Quote:
Originally Posted by andronath

Hi bejunk,

Mine phone is a chines mtk series and its rom is 4.2.2; kernel version is 3.4.5 (kphone@ces00362#1)

uhhm, sry but now i cant help you , but i really want.. the problem is i have no experience of this device, also i guess you installed a custom rom for ur device. at best 1st: check on your romthread/site if wifi is fixed there. secondly if no fix, post a message to the dev of your rom. like said cant help even if i want. may u need a specific kernel for your rom to get wifi work, so better check your rom thread. sry
12th March 2014, 11:22 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhisjekjsr2009

someone pls help me my wifi is NOT turning on when i chek my wifi on its says ERROR and also my wifi mac address is not shown ,i am facing this problem after installing cwm recovery .my device is sony ericson live with walkman wt19i.
thank in advance........

try to change kernel or flash wifi modules
16th March 2014, 08:00 AM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Flag jamshedpur (tatanagar)
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Post wifi problem
from where do i get wifi module pls give me the link.....
thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes