Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,820 Members 48,267 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] No Connectivity on MJ9 4.4 ROMS

Tip us?
 
geekcop
Old
#1  
geekcop's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 39
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Default [Q] No Connectivity on MJ9 4.4 ROMS

I Odin'd the MJ9 radio some time ago and have been able to flash 4.3 custom ROMS based on that radio with no issues at all. The problem comes when I try ANY 4.4 ROM. The ROM and Gapps flash and install with no issue. However, I don't have data or voice connectivity. I'll go into APN settings and it's blank. I've tried manually entering the values, but the changes won't stick. As a point of reference, I'm running the MJ9 radio with TWRP 2.6.3.0 as my recovery.

Ideas?
" We sleep safe in our beds because rough men stand ready
in the night to visit violence on those who would do us harm. "

George Orwell
 
Curtis Craig
Old
(Last edited by Curtis Craig; 11th March 2014 at 06:35 PM.) Reason: wrong info
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 48
Join Date: Mar 2013
Use philz or cwm for flashing the 4.4 roms
 
lacoursiere18
Old
#3  
lacoursiere18's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 3817
Posts: 2,847
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Boca Raton

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by geekcop View Post
I Odin'd the MJ9 radio some time ago and have been able to flash 4.3 custom ROMS based on that radio with no issues at all. The problem comes when I try ANY 4.4 ROM. The ROM and Gapps flash and install with no issue. However, I don't have data or voice connectivity. I'll go into APN settings and it's blank. I've tried manually entering the values, but the changes won't stick. As a point of reference, I'm running the MJ9 radio with TWRP 2.6.3.0 as my recovery.

Ideas?
Where are you getting the 4.4 roms? Just make sure you are flashing ones for our device i605..
Only other suggestion I can make is making sure mobile network is toggled on..
You shouldn't loose data if you are flashing the proper rom

Hit "Thanks" if I helped you
The Following User Says Thank You to lacoursiere18 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
geekcop
Old
#4  
geekcop's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 39
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Los Angeles
ROMs are all coming from this very forum. I never occurred to me to check the mobile network, because it's never been an issue with any of the other ROMs I've used.
" We sleep safe in our beds because rough men stand ready
in the night to visit violence on those who would do us harm. "

George Orwell
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes