5,815,133 Members 38,846 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[HOW TO] Get Galaxy S5 Status Bar by Editing build.prop

Tip us?
 
neodevkr
Old
#1  
neodevkr's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 25
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Seoul, Daechi-dong
Default [HOW TO] Get Galaxy S5 Status Bar by Editing build.prop

Hi everyone!
Before start, sorry for my Bad Enlgish

I dont know why but, after I change build properties to SM-N900S (Note3), I get Galaxy S5's Quick Panel.
(Many people has been tested in other forums, and its worked)

This guide need root permission. And also you have to update firmware version to latest release. (KITKAT)

Tested on : SHV-E330S (GT-I9506 for Korea), SHV-E300S (GT-I9500 for Korea)

1) Open Root Explorer
2) Go to /system and find build.prop
3) Press build.prop while 1-2seconds.
4) Press Open in Text Editor
5) Edit these things to "SM-N900S"

ro.product.name=SM-N900S
ro.product.device=SM-N900S

6) Make your device full-reboot
7) Enjoy!

Attached screenshot after I edited my build.prop properties.

The search feature (S Finder I think..) is not working, but others works great

Sent from my SM-N900S using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394382434910.jpg
Views:	21307
Size:	122.3 KB
ID:	2621871  
<Twitter : @neoilltkr/@neoillusionkr / Instagram : Available Soon / Google Plus : Available Soon>



SONY XPERIA Z2 (D6503)
KERNEL/ROM : SONY Stock (.318_KoreaLTE) + Rooted
BOOTLOADER : Re-locked
The Following 39 Users Say Thank You to neodevkr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
LastStandingDroid
Old
(Last edited by LastStandingDroid; 9th March 2014 at 06:16 PM.)
#2  
LastStandingDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,327
Posts: 4,287
Join Date: Jan 2012
Let me test

Doesn't work I9505

nop
S5 Stock ROM SM-G900D ^__•


Proud User Of
 
tiedradiaz
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 69
Join Date: May 2012
no,,,no I do not work on I9505
 
noooooo
Old
#4  
noooooo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 135
Posts: 648
Join Date: May 2012
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394386672974.jpg
Views:	8852
Size:	65.8 KB
ID:	2621979 all the active quick settings seems like overlapped by multi window...

Inviato dal mio SM-N900S utilizzando Tapatalk

Remember to press thank bottoun if I've helped you!
 
neodevkr
Old
#5  
neodevkr's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 25
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Seoul, Daechi-dong
Quote:
Originally Posted by noooooo View Post
Attachment 2621979 all the active quick settings seems like overlapped by multi window...

Inviato dal mio SM-N900S utilizzando Tapatalk
Your image is too small .
I cant see whats your problem

(Sorry my english is too bad, I cannot understand whats overlapped by multiwindow)



Sent from my SM-N900S using xda app-developers app
<Twitter : @neoilltkr/@neoillusionkr / Instagram : Available Soon / Google Plus : Available Soon>



SONY XPERIA Z2 (D6503)
KERNEL/ROM : SONY Stock (.318_KoreaLTE) + Rooted
BOOTLOADER : Re-locked
 
princeferoz
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 219
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Jacksonville

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by noooooo View Post
Attachment 2621979 all the active quick settings seems like overlapped by multi window...

Inviato dal mio SM-N900S utilizzando Tapatalk
How did you get the brightness percentage and center bar? Thanks.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394386672974.jpg
Views:	266
Size:	113.9 KB
ID:	2759253  
http://techferoz.blogspot.com

Model number[/I]
SGH-N900T
Android version
4.4.2
Baseband version
N900TUVUCNB4
 
BadShah0786
Old
#7  
BadShah0786's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 128
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Ajmer
Quote:
Originally Posted by princeferoz View Post
How did you get the brightness percentage and center bar? Thanks.
Simply Go to the Settings and into Display..Then Select Notification Panel..Tick Brightness Adjustment...
 
princeferoz
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 219
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Jacksonville

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadShah0786 View Post
Simply Go to the Settings and into Display..Then Select Notification Panel..Tick Brightness Adjustment...
The center bar and brightness percent shows in the Display settings but not in the notification. My notification has the brightness but doesn't show the center bar nor the percent.
http://techferoz.blogspot.com

Model number[/I]
SGH-N900T
Android version
4.4.2
Baseband version
N900TUVUCNB4
 
noooooo
Old
#9  
noooooo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 135
Posts: 648
Join Date: May 2012
better? Look at active quick settings (the green ones) and compare them with your initial screenshot

Inviato dal mio SM-N900S utilizzando Tapatalk

Remember to press thank bottoun if I've helped you!
The Following User Says Thank You to noooooo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
neodevkr
Old
#10  
neodevkr's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 25
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Seoul, Daechi-dong
Quote:
Originally Posted by noooooo View Post
better? Look at active quick settings (the green ones) and compare them with your initial screenshot

Inviato dal mio SM-N900S utilizzando Tapatalk
Oh thats too bad
Im really sorry about that.

But thank you for reporting error.
I will check your problem tomorrow.
(Its time for bed in here)

Please tell me your model number and firmware version and Installed Mods (custom rom, custom SystemUI.apk .. etc) If you can


Sent from my SM-N900S using xda app-developers app
<Twitter : @neoilltkr/@neoillusionkr / Instagram : Available Soon / Google Plus : Available Soon>



SONY XPERIA Z2 (D6503)
KERNEL/ROM : SONY Stock (.318_KoreaLTE) + Rooted
BOOTLOADER : Re-locked
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes