FORUMS

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[HOW TO] Get Galaxy S5 Status Bar by Editing build.prop

9th March 2014, 05:32 PM |#1  
neodevkr's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Seoul, Daechi-dong
Thanks Meter: 101
 
More
Hi everyone!
Before start, sorry for my Bad Enlgish

I dont know why but, after I change build properties to SM-N900S (Note3), I get Galaxy S5's Quick Panel.
(Many people has been tested in other forums, and its worked)

This guide need root permission. And also you have to update firmware version to latest release. (KITKAT)

Tested on : SHV-E330S (GT-I9506 for Korea), SHV-E300S (GT-I9500 for Korea)

1) Open Root Explorer
2) Go to /system and find build.prop
3) Press build.prop while 1-2seconds.
4) Press Open in Text Editor
5) Edit these things to "SM-N900S"

ro.product.name=SM-N900S
ro.product.device=SM-N900S

6) Make your device full-reboot
7) Enjoy!

Attached screenshot after I edited my build.prop properties.

The search feature (S Finder I think..) is not working, but others works great

Sent from my SM-N900S using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394382434910.jpg
Views:	31279
Size:	122.3 KB
ID:	2621871  
The Following 44 Users Say Thank You to neodevkr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2014, 06:07 PM |#2  
LastStandingDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,660
 
Donate to Me
More
Let me test

Doesn't work I9505

nop
Last edited by LastStandingDroid; 9th March 2014 at 06:16 PM.
9th March 2014, 06:41 PM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
no,,,no I do not work on I9505
9th March 2014, 06:38 PM |#4  
noooooo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
More
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394386672974.jpg
Views:	12471
Size:	65.8 KB
ID:	2621979 all the active quick settings seems like overlapped by multi window...

Inviato dal mio SM-N900S utilizzando Tapatalk
9th March 2014, 06:42 PM |#5  
neodevkr's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Seoul, Daechi-dong
Thanks Meter: 101
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noooooo

Attachment 2621979 all the active quick settings seems like overlapped by multi window...

Inviato dal mio SM-N900S utilizzando Tapatalk

Your image is too small .
I cant see whats your problem

(Sorry my english is too bad, I cannot understand whats overlapped by multiwindow)



Sent from my SM-N900S using xda app-developers app
23rd May 2014, 04:33 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 64
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noooooo

Attachment 2621979 all the active quick settings seems like overlapped by multi window...

Inviato dal mio SM-N900S utilizzando Tapatalk

How did you get the brightness percentage and center bar? Thanks.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394386672974.jpg
Views:	328
Size:	113.9 KB
ID:	2759253  
23rd May 2014, 05:03 PM |#7  
Patroclus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ajmer
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by princeferoz

How did you get the brightness percentage and center bar? Thanks.

Simply Go to the Settings and into Display..Then Select Notification Panel..Tick Brightness Adjustment...
23rd May 2014, 05:17 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 64
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadShah0786

Simply Go to the Settings and into Display..Then Select Notification Panel..Tick Brightness Adjustment...

The center bar and brightness percent shows in the Display settings but not in the notification. My notification has the brightness but doesn't show the center bar nor the percent.
9th March 2014, 06:44 PM |#9  
noooooo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
More
better? Look at active quick settings (the green ones) and compare them with your initial screenshot

Inviato dal mio SM-N900S utilizzando Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to noooooo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2014, 06:50 PM |#10  
neodevkr's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Seoul, Daechi-dong
Thanks Meter: 101
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noooooo

better? Look at active quick settings (the green ones) and compare them with your initial screenshot

Inviato dal mio SM-N900S utilizzando Tapatalk

Oh thats too bad
Im really sorry about that.

But thank you for reporting error.
I will check your problem tomorrow.
(Its time for bed in here)

Please tell me your model number and firmware version and Installed Mods (custom rom, custom SystemUI.apk .. etc) If you can


Sent from my SM-N900S using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes