Post Reply

[HOW TO] Get Galaxy S5 Status Bar by Editing build.prop

OP neodevkr

9th March 2014, 05:32 PM   |  #1  
neodevkr's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Seoul, Daechi-dong
Thanks Meter: 92
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Hi everyone!
Before start, sorry for my Bad Enlgish

I dont know why but, after I change build properties to SM-N900S (Note3), I get Galaxy S5's Quick Panel.
(Many people has been tested in other forums, and its worked)

This guide need root permission. And also you have to update firmware version to latest release. (KITKAT)

Tested on : SHV-E330S (GT-I9506 for Korea), SHV-E300S (GT-I9500 for Korea)

1) Open Root Explorer
2) Go to /system and find build.prop
3) Press build.prop while 1-2seconds.
4) Press Open in Text Editor
5) Edit these things to "SM-N900S"

ro.product.name=SM-N900S
ro.product.device=SM-N900S

6) Make your device full-reboot
7) Enjoy!

Attached screenshot after I edited my build.prop properties.

The search feature (S Finder I think..) is not working, but others works great

Sent from my SM-N900S using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394382434910.jpg
Views:	22110
Size:	122.3 KB
ID:	2621871  
The Following 40 Users Say Thank You to neodevkr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2014, 06:07 PM   |  #2  
LastStandingDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,336
 
4,303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Let me test

Doesn't work I9505

nop
Last edited by LastStandingDroid; 9th March 2014 at 06:16 PM.
9th March 2014, 06:41 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
no,,,no I do not work on I9505
9th March 2014, 06:38 PM   |  #4  
noooooo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 137
 
666 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394386672974.jpg
Views:	9116
Size:	65.8 KB
ID:	2621979 all the active quick settings seems like overlapped by multi window...

Inviato dal mio SM-N900S utilizzando Tapatalk
9th March 2014, 06:42 PM   |  #5  
neodevkr's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Seoul, Daechi-dong
Thanks Meter: 92
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noooooo

Attachment 2621979 all the active quick settings seems like overlapped by multi window...

Inviato dal mio SM-N900S utilizzando Tapatalk

Your image is too small .
I cant see whats your problem

(Sorry my english is too bad, I cannot understand whats overlapped by multiwindow)



Sent from my SM-N900S using xda app-developers app
23rd May 2014, 04:33 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 45
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noooooo

Attachment 2621979 all the active quick settings seems like overlapped by multi window...

Inviato dal mio SM-N900S utilizzando Tapatalk

How did you get the brightness percentage and center bar? Thanks.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394386672974.jpg
Views:	269
Size:	113.9 KB
ID:	2759253  
23rd May 2014, 05:03 PM   |  #7  
BadShah0786's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ajmer
Thanks Meter: 38
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by princeferoz

How did you get the brightness percentage and center bar? Thanks.

Simply Go to the Settings and into Display..Then Select Notification Panel..Tick Brightness Adjustment...
23rd May 2014, 05:17 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 45
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadShah0786

Simply Go to the Settings and into Display..Then Select Notification Panel..Tick Brightness Adjustment...

The center bar and brightness percent shows in the Display settings but not in the notification. My notification has the brightness but doesn't show the center bar nor the percent.
9th March 2014, 06:44 PM   |  #9  
noooooo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 137
 
666 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
better? Look at active quick settings (the green ones) and compare them with your initial screenshot

Inviato dal mio SM-N900S utilizzando Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to noooooo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #10  
neodevkr's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Seoul, Daechi-dong
Thanks Meter: 92
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noooooo

better? Look at active quick settings (the green ones) and compare them with your initial screenshot

Inviato dal mio SM-N900S utilizzando Tapatalk

Oh thats too bad
Im really sorry about that.

But thank you for reporting error.
I will check your problem tomorrow.
(Its time for bed in here)

Please tell me your model number and firmware version and Installed Mods (custom rom, custom SystemUI.apk .. etc) If you can


Sent from my SM-N900S using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 4 Themes and Apps by ThreadRank