FORUMS

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have like 3 small apps installed, and my app storage is full, all the updates to the stock apps have used up all my space.

What can I do?

I'm .still on 4.1.1 so maybe a stock 4.3 Rom with out all the oem bloat? Recommend roms?

Could really use some help.
9th March 2014, 09:38 PM |#2  
JAWheat411's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moore
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Yeah I say run the newest stock ruu. The partition layout will give you more space.

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk
9th March 2014, 10:41 PM |#3  
OP Member
Flag Ft Wayne
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JAWheat411

Yeah I say run the newest stock ruu. The partition layout will give you more space.

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk

Link ?
Last edited by shiozaki; 10th March 2014 at 12:45 AM.
9th March 2014, 11:57 PM |#4  
Evolution_Tech's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag East Stroudsburg
Thanks Meter: 1,615
 
Donate to Me
More
yankees2450 has a mirror to the newest RUU in his sense 5 ROM thread. Post#7


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2528953

EVOlved human
Last edited by Evolution_Tech; 10th March 2014 at 12:10 AM.
10th March 2014, 01:23 AM |#5  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 9,234
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atheistevofreak

yankees2450 has a mirror to the newest RUU in his sense 5 ROM thread. Post# 6


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2528953

EVOlved human

Fixed
Last edited by BD619; 10th March 2014 at 01:29 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to BD619 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2014, 01:38 AM |#6  
Evolution_Tech's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag East Stroudsburg
Thanks Meter: 1,615
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

Fixed

Shows up as post #7 on xda premium for Android.

EVOlved human
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1394411904362.jpg
Views:	44
Size:	51.9 KB
ID:	2622485  
10th March 2014, 02:24 AM |#7  
Magnum_Enforcer's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Birmingham, AL
Thanks Meter: 2,732
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atheistevofreak

Shows up as post #7 on xda premium for Android.

EVOlved human

There is no post #2 though. Skips from #1 to #3

Sent from my EVO LTE
The Following User Says Thank You to Magnum_Enforcer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th March 2014, 03:51 AM |#8  
OP Member
Flag Ft Wayne
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
First off I just want to say that I haven't dabbled in this kinda stuff since my original EVO, so I'm sitting here and I'm trying to figure out why I can't get this pj75img to flash, its a new firmware and recovery needed for my selected Rom.

So I'm s-on and I'm thinking that is my problem, easiest methods?

Thanks.
11th March 2014, 04:04 AM |#9  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 9,234
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiozaki

First off I just want to say that I haven't dabbled in this kinda stuff since my original EVO, so I'm sitting here and I'm trying to figure out why I can't get this pj75img to flash, its a new firmware and recovery needed for my selected Rom.

So I'm s-on and I'm thinking that is my problem, easiest methods?

Thanks.

PJ75IMG.zip can only be used if you are s-off.
11th March 2014, 01:33 PM |#10  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 13,249
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

PJ75IMG.zip can only be used if you are s-off.

Not if its a signed zip from HTC.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes