Post Reply

[Q] Day of week (number) problem

OP Jangla

9th March 2014, 11:36 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
I'm trying to create a super simple little calendar widget but for some reason, Day of Week in Week (number) always outputs 0. Is this a bug or am I missing something? I'm trying to use it in a progress bar.
10th March 2014, 11:52 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Thought it might help to show people what I mean.

One screenshot shows widget on desktop. Other one shows settings for the day of week in week. Note that on the desktop screenshot, the 3rd ring from the centre is the one that's not working.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-10-09-39-02.png
Views:	41
Size:	203.2 KB
ID:	2623087   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2014-03-10 at 10.50.48.png
Views:	44
Size:	93.2 KB
ID:	2623090  
10th March 2014, 05:35 PM   |  #3  
ma11en's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 50
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Hi,

Have you double checked that your foreground colour isn't the same as the background colour?

Regards Mark.

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk
10th March 2014, 06:24 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ma11en

Hi,

Have you double checked that your foreground colour isn't the same as the background colour?

Regards Mark.

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk

Yup. Just this minute solved it though - should have been using 0 as a start rather than 1.....which I don't really understand but at least it's running now.

Got some more tweaks to make and then I'm going to have a crack at releasing this on the play store
The Following User Says Thank You to Jangla For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
date
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes