Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Stuck at the galaxy screen just reboots

OP wishinew

10th March 2014, 10:24 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
ok i went to root my phone via odin.. said it took.. reset phone and blam.. power cycling..

says..



then it resets and does it again
10th March 2014, 11:06 AM   |  #2  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MASTIC BEACH NY
Thanks Meter: 1,122
 
3,525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wishinew

ok i went to root my phone via odin.. said it took.. reset phone and blam.. power cycling..

says..



then it resets and does it again

I take it you fixed this



TWEAKED 2.0 ELEMENT V3.0 NOTE 3
10th March 2014, 11:17 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by BACARDILIMON

I take it you fixed this



TWEAKED 2.0 ELEMENT V3.0 NOTE 3

THOUGHT I DID BUT NO.. I am able to some times get into the downloading mode by shorting a couple of pins in the phone with the back cover off.. i think it was hit and miss and im not 2 sure of what i was doing..
I followed the sdcard pin short method but it doesnt work every time..

but now im stuck with this constant rebooting..
10th March 2014, 11:19 AM   |  #4  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MASTIC BEACH NY
Thanks Meter: 1,122
 
3,525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wishinew

THOUGHT I DID BUT NO.. I am able to some times get into the downloading mode by shorting a couple of pins in the phone with the back cover off.. i think it was hit and miss and im not 2 sure of what i was doing..
I followed the sdcard pin short method but it doesnt work every time..

but now im stuck with this constant rebooting..

What recovery



TWEAKED 2.0 ELEMENT V3.0 NOTE 3
10th March 2014, 11:23 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by BACARDILIMON

What recovery



TWEAKED 2.0 ELEMENT V3.0 NOTE 3

cf sut root hltetmo smn900t
10th March 2014, 11:31 AM   |  #6  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MASTIC BEACH NY
Thanks Meter: 1,122
 
3,525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wishinew

cf sut root hltetmo smn900t

I think you have the wrong recovery. Your screen shows you have custom. You need to Odin flash either twrp or cwm philzs version



TWEAKED 2.0 ELEMENT V3.0 NOTE 3
10th March 2014, 10:36 PM   |  #7  
XmentalX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 36
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
No need to dig into NV items the note 3 can rebuild it's own NV just flash https://www.dropbox.com/s/vvnvwapc08...ringBackup.zip it wipes and rebuilds the modem partition allowing the note 3 to repair itself upon reboot.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
10th March 2014, 11:21 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by XmentalX

No need to dig into NV items the note 3 can rebuild it's own NV just flash https://www.dropbox.com/s/vvnvwapc08...ringBackup.zip it wipes and rebuilds the modem partition allowing the note 3 to repair itself upon reboot.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

well if that works great.. Ill give it a shot.. problem is since this has happened I have no network.. and imei is now set to all 0's and it says null/null
10th March 2014, 11:47 PM   |  #9  
XmentalX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 36
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wishinew

well if that works great.. Ill give it a shot.. problem is since this has happened I have no network.. and imei is now set to all 0's and it says null/null

The zip I shared fixes that. I had it happen to me before.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
11th March 2014, 02:49 AM   |  #10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by XmentalX

The zip I shared fixes that. I had it happen to me before.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

nermal flash? put into download mode and flash?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes