Post Reply

Changing Bootanimation?

OP dhchris

10th March 2014, 08:38 PM   |  #1  
dhchris's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bergkirchen near Munich
Thanks Meter: 23
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Hello freinds,

did someone tried to change his Z1c-Bootanimation?

I created one like my others on Xperia Go and Xperia Active but after the Sony logo i get an black-screen...

Thanks,
Chris
10th March 2014, 10:08 PM   |  #2  
XperienceD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Here =)
Thanks Meter: 2,416
 
7,323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
You'll probably need to re-edit them.
10th March 2014, 10:12 PM   |  #3  
dhchris's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bergkirchen near Munich
Thanks Meter: 23
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Yes i've edited the original jpegs of the bootanination.zip and put them back in the original zip-file.
Copied the zip in system/media, set right permissions and reboted.
Then i get a black screen after the sony logo.
What did i wrong?

Sent from my Xperia Go (ST27i - Lotus) using XDA Premium HD mobile app.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Compact Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank