Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,784,443 Members 49,331 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Battery stats says wifi has been on when it hasn't

Tip us?
 
duckredbeard
Old
#1  
duckredbeard's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 794
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default Battery stats says wifi has been on when it hasn't

When I review my battery usage it shows wifi on all day when it hasn't. Is something enabling wifi even when it is off? I have been on lte all day.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394480516116.jpg
Views:	1801
Size:	98.3 KB
ID:	2623859  
Daily carry - Galaxy S4 (AT&T), ShoStock v8.1 (and jeboo) themed by JohnMcW
Busy time toy - Asus TF700, ZOMBI-X (Beta testing)
Media device for BT audio in the kitchen - HTC Inspire, Fallen
Media device for car audio - HTC Vivid, PAC-man 4.4 [AOSP]

You can't know your limits until you exceed them.

My other device is an all grain HomeBrew rig.

 
Zoddex
Old
#2  
Zoddex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 213
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: San Pedro

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by duckredbeard View Post
When I review my battery usage it shows wifi on all day when it hasn't. Is something enabling wifi even when it is off? I have been on lte all day.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda app-developers app
not being connected to wifi does not mean wifi adapter is off. check that first
 
duckredbeard
Old
#3  
duckredbeard's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 794
Join Date: Aug 2010
Wifi is off on notification drop down. Confirmed in settings.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda app-developers app
Daily carry - Galaxy S4 (AT&T), ShoStock v8.1 (and jeboo) themed by JohnMcW
Busy time toy - Asus TF700, ZOMBI-X (Beta testing)
Media device for BT audio in the kitchen - HTC Inspire, Fallen
Media device for car audio - HTC Vivid, PAC-man 4.4 [AOSP]

You can't know your limits until you exceed them.

My other device is an all grain HomeBrew rig.

 
devilsdouble
Old
#4  
devilsdouble's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 434
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Calcutta
Under WiFi advanced settings you will see 'scanning always available'. Turn that sodding thing off.
The Following User Says Thank You to devilsdouble For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
duckredbeard
Old
#5  
duckredbeard's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 794
Join Date: Aug 2010
That's it! Thanks and beers to you.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda app-developers app
Daily carry - Galaxy S4 (AT&T), ShoStock v8.1 (and jeboo) themed by JohnMcW
Busy time toy - Asus TF700, ZOMBI-X (Beta testing)
Media device for BT audio in the kitchen - HTC Inspire, Fallen
Media device for car audio - HTC Vivid, PAC-man 4.4 [AOSP]

You can't know your limits until you exceed them.

My other device is an all grain HomeBrew rig.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes