FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Need help with wifi tether on rooted stock Kitkat.

11th March 2014, 02:27 AM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I have a Sprint that is rooted & on kit Kat but I can't get any WiFi tether to work. I have tried different versions one modded one with all sorts of settings. Can someone please help me get it working.

Thanks
11th March 2014, 02:33 AM |#2  
DSR_1106's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Eagleville
Thanks Meter: 89
 
Donate to Me
More
You could flash BadBoyz Kit Kat ROM and native tethering is "hacked" and works perfectly for me. I have NOT found any tethering app that is updated to work on Kit Kat, if you find one, please post..

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
11th March 2014, 02:57 AM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thanks for the reply. I wanna stay with the stock Rom for now. I will let you know if I can get it to work.
11th March 2014, 03:01 AM |#4  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,525
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by og style

Thanks for the reply. I wanna stay with the stock Rom for now. I will let you know if I can get it to work.

try this,




flash in recovery and then wipe cache and dalvic. don't know if it will work on stock rom, if it's rooted it should work
Attached Files
File Type: zip M7WLS_4.4.2_HotSpot_Hack.zip - [Click for QR Code] (158.5 KB, 246 views)
Last edited by Aldo101t; 11th March 2014 at 03:19 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Aldo101t For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th April 2014, 08:34 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aldo101t

try this,




flash in recovery and then wipe cache and dalvic. don't know if it will work on stock rom, if it's rooted it should work

I took advantage of the special that Amazon was running on the M7, came across this thread and it works great! Thank you very much!
15th July 2014, 03:53 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I tried it and now, after my unlock screen, I get a black screen/grey box that says "this app is not compatible with your phone". How to restore my phone?
16th July 2014, 03:12 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aldo101t

try this,




flash in recovery and then wipe cache and dalvic. don't know if it will work on stock rom, if it's rooted it should work

I tried this and now, after my unlock screen, I get a black screen/grey box that says "this app is not compatible with your phone". How to restore my phone?
Last edited by kkc0123; 16th July 2014 at 03:21 AM.
11th March 2014, 03:33 AM |#8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
It works great. Thank you so much.
11th March 2014, 03:53 AM |#9  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,525
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by og style

It works great. Thank you so much.

you're welcome, glad it worked
16th July 2014, 03:45 AM |#10  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,525
 
More
Shouldn't have done that. Don't know why. Can you get to recovery and restore a backup

it's not an app. it's a zip file.
Last edited by Aldo101t; 16th July 2014 at 04:06 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes