Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Feature Request [ ADB Over Network ]

OP prateek_gemini

12th March 2014, 07:25 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Well the title says it all. Its a nice feature for app developers. I know there are apps in market ... But it would be nice to have native support in the ROM .. and also when ADB over network is enabled, there should be quick tile available too .. Its neat, clean and goes with the current philosophy of the PA
18th March 2014, 11:57 AM   |  #2  
ciao99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
361 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
A quick tile isn't needed, but adb over network should be included. I thought it was an aosp default feature
19th March 2014, 02:10 AM   |  #3  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 8,192
 
11,092 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
It isn't in AOSP
24th March 2014, 01:28 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
need it
We need this feature, it is very useful.
1st April 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 539
 
512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciao99

A quick tile isn't needed, but adb over network should be included. I thought it was an aosp default feature

A quick tile might not be needed, but I think that would provide the best access to it. Seeing as you'd mostly just be toggling it on and off, even if it's part of the network dual tile, it would be really convenient.
1st April 2014, 09:39 PM   |  #6  
ciao99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
361 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jabza

A quick tile might not be needed, but I think that would provide the best access to it. Seeing as you'd mostly just be toggling it on and off, even if it's part of the network dual tile, it would be really convenient.

right, i'm using it on cm and it's great! hope to see it on PA also
28th March 2014, 05:32 PM   |  #7  
Erovia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 257
 
805 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
+1
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes