Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,512 Members 41,588 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] android system usage zapping battery

Tip us?
 
bigcletus
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 103
Join Date: Feb 2008
Default [Q] android system usage zapping battery

Anytime I check battery, android system is usually using 30- 40% battery with at least 35 packages listed for it. Also very little keep awake time, under 10 minutes. Is this normal? This is on 4.2.2 rooted. Thanks.

Sent from my LG-D801 using xda app-developers app
 
yonef
Old
#2  
yonef's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 114
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Plovdiv
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigcletus View Post
Anytime I check battery, android system is usually using 30- 40% battery with at least 35 packages listed for it. Also very little keep awake time, under 10 minutes. Is this normal? This is on 4.2.2 rooted. Thanks.

Sent from my LG-D801 using xda app-developers app
no It's not normal, I have the same problem. Still didn't found a solution.
P.S. - noticed that the weather widget is updating constantly, even update period is set to 3 or more hours
- removed the widget and the "android system" is still ~40% of the battery even higher than the screen
LG G2
 
ledvedder
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 477
Join Date: Feb 2013
Check carrier iq.

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk
 
bigcletus
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 103
Join Date: Feb 2008
How to check/disable carrier iq?

Sent from my LG-D801 using xda app-developers app
 
ledvedder
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 477
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigcletus View Post
How to check/disable carrier iq?

Sent from my LG-D801 using xda app-developers app
You need to rename the apk files in /system/app for it. Depends who your carrier is.
 
yonef
Old
#6  
yonef's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 114
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Plovdiv
Quote:
Originally Posted by ledvedder View Post
You need to rename the apk files in /system/app for it. Depends who your carrier is.
mine has no carier apps. it is international D802 , unbranded, unlocked, stock everytnigh, no root
LG G2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Fix KitKat WiFi Drops on Your Own

Despite introducing many useful features and overall great performance and enhancements,Android 4.4 KitKat … more

Bring Back Tablet UI on KitKat

Google presented their brand new UI for tablets alongsidethe release of Android 3.0 Honeycomb back in early … more

Give Your Notification Shade a Facelift with these Modding Guides

Modification has always been one of the strong suits of Android, due in … more

Keep Track of How Much Your Car Truly Costs with Car Logbook

It’s a very well established fact that cars are expensive. In addition to … more