Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] One S Stuck in bootloop after installing Viper 3.0.0

OP mmarkvoort

12th March 2014, 09:35 AM   |  #1  
mmarkvoort's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Apeldoorn
Thanks Meter: 122
 
334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Hi Guys,

Yesterday I installed Viper One S 3.0.0 on my Phone.
Installation went ok. Used TWRP by the way.

After the message of succesful installation i rebooted the Phone.
Now it's stuck in a bootloop. I can get into recovery, but there I cannot do anything. It doesn't seem to see the Internal storage, so restoring the backup I made of the stock ROM is also not possible.

Anyone an idea how to get this ROM to work, or how I can get back to the Stock firmware? I kinda need this Phone.

And does anyone know if the SD card is wiped? Or just not visible?

Any help would be much appriciated.
Last edited by mmarkvoort; 12th March 2014 at 10:52 AM.
12th March 2014, 04:36 PM   |  #2  
Flashalot's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 2,394
 
2,372 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmarkvoort

Hi Guys,

Yesterday I installed Viper One S 3.0.0 on my Phone.
Installation went ok. Used TWRP by the way.

After the message of succesful installation i rebooted the Phone.
Now it's stuck in a bootloop. I can get into recovery, but there I cannot do anything. It doesn't seem to see the Internal storage, so restoring the backup I made of the stock ROM is also not possible.

Anyone an idea how to get this ROM to work, or how I can get back to the Stock firmware? I kinda need this Phone.

And does anyone know if the SD card is wiped? Or just not visible?

Any help would be much appriciated.

Can you go in to fast boot and give this commanded
Fastboot getvar all
Hide your imei and serial number
also this should help you if you don't know who to go back to stock with a ruu http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=51016203

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk
12th March 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #3  
mmarkvoort's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Apeldoorn
Thanks Meter: 122
 
334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flashalot

Can you go in to fast boot and give this commanded
Fastboot getvar all
Hide your imei and serial number
also this should help you if you don't know who to go back to stock with a ruu http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=51016203

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk

Thanks for the update. I Will do that tonight.
Also got the tip from Bilal to flash the Boor.img via fastboot and then try if it boots.

Will get back to you!
12th March 2014, 04:52 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi,

I had the same problem, i had installed the viper rom twice (second time without wiping) and then it worked. I also had the 'no ds card found' error. This fixed it for me:


1) Use the All-in-One-Kit and flash your recovery back to stock

2) Boot into the bootloader and choose to "clear storage" and afterwards to reset to factory defaults.

3) Go back to the all-in-one-kit and flash a CWM recovery version again.

4) Reboot into recovery (CWM). Your /sdcard should now be mounted and visible.
12th March 2014, 09:05 PM   |  #5  
mmarkvoort's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Apeldoorn
Thanks Meter: 122
 
334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Martin_Weterholt

Hi,

I had the same problem, i had installed the viper rom twice (second time without wiping) and then it worked. I also had the 'no ds card found' error. This fixed it for me:


1) Use the All-in-One-Kit and flash your recovery back to stock

2) Boot into the bootloader and choose to "clear storage" and afterwards to reset to factory defaults.

3) Go back to the all-in-one-kit and flash a CWM recovery version again.

4) Reboot into recovery (CWM). Your /sdcard should now be mounted and visible.

Thanks for the update. I have the Toolkit, but which button is for the Stock Recovery?
12th March 2014, 09:28 PM   |  #6  
mmarkvoort's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Apeldoorn
Thanks Meter: 122
 
334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Ok so I'm a bit further. I Flashed an Original Recovery I found in the thread of the Toolkit. That didn't boot.
But afterwards I flashed the TWRP again. Now I see the SD card again.

Only problem now is to send a ROM to the SD card for installation.
ADB is not working properly on my WIndows 7 X64 machine.

Anybody any ideas on that??
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes