Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,667 Members 49,480 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Rooted Z1 Compact bootloop after installing xposed module.

Tip us?
 
RevokOne
Old
(Last edited by RevokOne; 13th March 2014 at 04:00 AM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 36
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default [Q] Rooted Z1 Compact bootloop after installing xposed module.

fixed, delete please.
 
GunnarKarlsson
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 83
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by RevokOne View Post
fixed, delete please.
How did you fix it?
Just quickly write it down, then anyone experiencing the same problem will have the solution just a search away...
//Gunnar
 
RevokOne
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 36
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by GunnarKarlsson View Post
How did you fix it?
Just quickly write it down, then anyone experiencing the same problem will have the solution just a search away...
//Gunnar
I just restarted the entire rooting process to start fresh again, did not want to try to fix it since im new to sony phones. I did lose the data I had but that's okay.
The Following User Says Thank You to RevokOne For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
joey7318132
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by RevokOne View Post
I just restarted the entire rooting process to start fresh again, did not want to try to fix it since im new to sony phones. I did lose the data I had but that's okay.
where did you start back from
would you mind doing a step by step-ish
i tried redo-ing the entire root but I am still stuck in the bootloop
please help.
 
RevokOne
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 36
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by joey7318132 View Post
where did you start back from
would you mind doing a step by step-ish
i tried redo-ing the entire root but I am still stuck in the bootloop
please help.
I flashed the stock ftf in flashtool and restarted entire process. Does it reboot after phone loads up or during boot up? I think the new xposed update disables during safe mode(not sure what you installed) try that first and uninstall the module or xposed itself in safe mode if it fully boots up. go to power menu, long press restart and itll go to safe mode.
 
joey7318132
Old
(Last edited by joey7318132; 24th April 2014 at 05:07 AM.)
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by RevokOne View Post
I flashed the stock ftf in flashtool and restarted entire process. Does it reboot after phone loads up or during boot up? I think the new xposed update disables during safe mode(not sure what you installed) try that first and uninstall the module or xposed itself in safe mode if it fully boots up. go to power menu, long press restart and itll go to safe mode.
howd you create the ftf file for it?
i found a website that says its the stock ftf but i cannot get flashtool to pull up my phone, much less the file (and convert it to an ftf)
email me
joey7318132@gmail.com
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes