Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Regaining phone signal problems?

OP blair287

15th March 2014, 04:32 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
349 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Anyone else having issues with the phone never regianing its phone signal after being in an area with no signal, and have to turn on flight mode and off again to get a signal very annoying.
The Following User Says Thank You to blair287 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th March 2014, 06:01 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Monte Alto
Thanks Meter: 5
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Yes, same here

Enviado de meu SM-N9005 usando Tapatalk
15th March 2014, 10:18 PM   |  #3  
ShadowLea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Enschede, The Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 1,037
 
4,155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Thankfully, no. I loose signal about 30 times during the average train ride, but it picks back up nearly straight away.
The Following User Says Thank You to ShadowLea For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th March 2014, 03:07 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
349 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Its doing my head in sometimes I can go over a day with realizing and miss texts and phone calls
17th March 2014, 09:28 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 215
 
709 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Went through hell yesterday on the underground in london, my phone gets signal as soon as it picks it up, what modem/rom combo are you using?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
18th March 2014, 08:52 PM   |  #6  
ShadowLea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Enschede, The Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 1,037
 
4,155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by celderic

Went through hell yesterday on the underground in london, my phone gets signal as soon as it picks it up, what modem/rom combo are you using?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Full stock, 4.4.2 DBT German Unbranded, not rooted.
PDA: N9005XXUENB7
CSC: N9005DBTENB2
MODEM: N9005XXUENB1

Network Mode set to 'LTE/WCDMA/GSM (Auto Connect)'.

Network Operator set to Auto.
17th March 2014, 09:32 AM   |  #7  
shapk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by blair287

Anyone else having issues with the phone never regianing its phone signal after being in an area with no signal, and have to turn on flight mode and off again to get a signal very annoying.

Try to put your phone in auto select operator. No manual select operator. And after that see tahat your problem persist.
17th March 2014, 03:09 PM   |  #8  
gadjet's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gloucestershire, UK
Thanks Meter: 34
 
551 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2004
More
I am getting constant data drops i.e. no data icon or internet, even though my note still shows data connected from quick settings bar, where I work the signal is a bad area indoors, also at home for the same reason, my work around is to switch airplane mode on and off again to restore data connection.
I have noticed this on all the 4.4.2 kitkat variants I have tested.
17th March 2014, 07:03 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
349 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
using latest stock 4.4.2 when you say auto operator is are you on about lte/gsm etc auto?
17th March 2014, 09:19 PM   |  #10  
Member
Flag Near Atherstone
Thanks Meter: 7
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadjet

I am getting constant data drops i.e. no data icon or internet, even though my note still shows data connected from quick settings bar, where I work the signal is a bad area indoors, also at home for the same reason, my work around is to switch airplane mode on and off again to restore data connection.
I have noticed this on all the 4.4.2 kitkat variants I have tested.

I found that grabbing the latest rom for your region and then flashing that and performing a full wipe sorted my issue when I had it.

Also, make a backup in Kies as this makes it slightly less painful to do.


It sent me round the twist, but luckily it is much better now!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes