Post Reply

Fix Radio Fm roms LG gpro2 & Cloudy

15th March 2014, 06:36 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag O Barco
Thanks Meter: 15
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Fix https://mega.co.nz/#!sxZE1TrT!maymNc...aGWjVLdRufaddc
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to gelprofe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th March 2014, 06:43 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 89
 
359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Key.?

Send from G2 flex
15th March 2014, 06:43 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 371
 
2,294 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
It asks for decryption key.
15th March 2014, 07:02 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag O Barco
Thanks Meter: 15
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by albsat

It asks for decryption key.

It has no key
15th March 2014, 07:17 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag O Barco
Thanks Meter: 15
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Try this https://www.mediafire.com/?54xow8eu7ya7tew

Extract the rar and copy into place with their permissions
Last edited by gelprofe; 15th March 2014 at 07:20 PM.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to gelprofe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th March 2014, 09:54 PM   |  #6  
exhibitA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Do some of the G2 variants come with FM & if so is it a hardware or software difference?
My 801 from tmobile US didn't have it when I got it, but I'm on cloudy's pro II rom that has, but I get no audio.
15th March 2014, 10:19 PM   |  #7  
B!GBOY's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 82
 
183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Thanks man this sound problem is not only fm radio it also affects Skype Viber and some other apps with the exact same problem so you can change your thread name to something more general
also libs are enough i didnt replace the apk and odex file and my radio and other apps works fine
also the mega link is protected and needs a password but the other one works fine
Last edited by B!GBOY; 15th March 2014 at 10:46 PM.
21st March 2014, 03:02 AM   |  #8  
Recognized Developer
Flag Ottawa/Gatineau, Canada
Thanks Meter: 3,172
 
6,258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by exhibitA

Do some of the G2 variants come with FM & if so is it a hardware or software difference?
My 801 from tmobile US didn't have it when I got it, but I'm on cloudy's pro II rom that has, but I get no audio.

As far as can be determined...

The only US variant with working FM is the Sprint LS980. The other US devices have the FM antenna pin grounded.

Furthermore, there's a weird analog switch chip to route BT or FM digital audio to different ports on the SOC. Non FM models don't have this chip.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mikereidis For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2014, 04:34 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by gelprofe

Try this https://www.mediafire.com/?54xow8eu7ya7tew

Extract the rar and copy into place with their permissions

It doesn't works for me, model d802 rom G Pro 2.
After overwritten the files audio.primary.default.so and audio.primary.msm8974.so in system/lib/hw folder now i don't have any audio at all.
Can someone please upload to me these 2 files?
15th March 2014, 07:15 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 89
 
359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More


Send from G2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Android Development by ThreadRank