Post Reply

[Q] Samsung keyboard with autocorrect?

OP RelayTech

16th March 2014, 12:37 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Is there one?
The google keyboard doesn't have the number row and keyboards from the app store I don't like.
16th March 2014, 12:48 AM   |  #2  
toastido's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Huntsville, AL
Thanks Meter: 545
 
651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
My Samsung keyboard has it...

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Last edited by toastido; 16th March 2014 at 12:54 AM.
16th March 2014, 01:37 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by toastido

My Samsung keyboard has it...

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

They all have it, but I noticed you also have auto replacement off, just like me. I still didn't figure out how to type words that are not in dictionary, pretty much couldn't input most of the names of programs I was searching for in play store, for example program names like ARC, AppOps, ES explorer impossible to type in without being changed by auto correct, had to turn it off.
BTW, I also didn't like other keyboards, for example contrary to what somebody posted in one of the forums, when I installed swiftkeyboard, it still didn't have number row on top, maybe missed it in settings.
Last edited by pete4k; 16th March 2014 at 01:41 AM.
16th March 2014, 02:04 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
On the Samsung keyboard, to type words that are not in the dictionary is actually easy and I just recently figured it out myself. First you need to turn Auto Replacement on. For a non common word that isn't in the dictionary, instead of swiping, just type out the letters one at a time. Then instead of hitting the space bar to go to the next word, hit the right arrow symbol above the number 1 and 2 keys. This takes the letters as you typed them instead of trying to auto correct them. This right arrow symbol is only displayed when Auto Replacement is turned on.

Hope this helps...
Last edited by chipworkz; 16th March 2014 at 02:08 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to chipworkz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2014, 01:25 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
this is mine, I don't have the auto replacement option, why is that?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-17-20-23-01.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	159.1 KB
ID:	2636066  
18th March 2014, 01:28 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by RelayTech

this is mine, I don't have the auto replacement option, why is that?

Do you have Wanam x posed module installed? I have found that if u enable the x posed module the auto replacement option disappears. I have since reinstalled my rom and use gravity box module until they fix the xposed module

Sent from my SM-N900T using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes