Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,951 Members 52,855 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Samsung keyboard with autocorrect?

Tip us?
 
RelayTech
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default [Q] Samsung keyboard with autocorrect?

Is there one?
The google keyboard doesn't have the number row and keyboards from the app store I don't like.
 
toastido
Old
(Last edited by toastido; 16th March 2014 at 12:54 AM.)
#2  
toastido's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 421
Posts: 576
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Huntsville, AL

 
DONATE TO ME
My Samsung keyboard has it...

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
If I've helped you, hit the Thanks! button!

Devices:
2012 ASUS Nexus 7 - KitKat 4.4.4 Stock ROM - leanKernel(grouper) v4.0
T-Mobile Galaxy Note 3 - KitKat 4.4.2 Stock ROM(N900TUVUDNF4) - leanKernel(N900T) v3.5

Helpful Threads by Yours Truly:
 
pete4k
Old
(Last edited by pete4k; 16th March 2014 at 01:41 AM.)
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 326
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by toastido View Post
My Samsung keyboard has it...

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
They all have it, but I noticed you also have auto replacement off, just like me. I still didn't figure out how to type words that are not in dictionary, pretty much couldn't input most of the names of programs I was searching for in play store, for example program names like ARC, AppOps, ES explorer impossible to type in without being changed by auto correct, had to turn it off.
BTW, I also didn't like other keyboards, for example contrary to what somebody posted in one of the forums, when I installed swiftkeyboard, it still didn't have number row on top, maybe missed it in settings.
 
chipworkz
Old
(Last edited by chipworkz; 16th March 2014 at 02:08 AM.)
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 64
Join Date: Dec 2011
On the Samsung keyboard, to type words that are not in the dictionary is actually easy and I just recently figured it out myself. First you need to turn Auto Replacement on. For a non common word that isn't in the dictionary, instead of swiping, just type out the letters one at a time. Then instead of hitting the space bar to go to the next word, hit the right arrow symbol above the number 1 and 2 keys. This takes the letters as you typed them instead of trying to auto correct them. This right arrow symbol is only displayed when Auto Replacement is turned on.

Hope this helps...
The Following User Says Thank You to chipworkz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RelayTech
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Mar 2014
this is mine, I don't have the auto replacement option, why is that?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-17-20-23-01.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	159.1 KB
ID:	2636066  
 
pkimkpop
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 72
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by RelayTech View Post
this is mine, I don't have the auto replacement option, why is that?
Do you have Wanam x posed module installed? I have found that if u enable the x posed module the auto replacement option disappears. I have since reinstalled my rom and use gravity box module until they fix the xposed module

Sent from my SM-N900T using xda app-developers app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes