Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Y wont it root.

OP lallaway12

16th March 2014, 12:46 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Im trying to root my Samsung Y (See what I did witht he title ) but It keeps finishing the job saying its rooted, and it isent. I have used the update.zip method and the Multi-root installer thingy. Plz help, I did install SU (Myself) to see if that worked but it dident sooo... help.

BTW How to make sigs?
Last edited by lallaway12; 16th March 2014 at 12:53 PM.
16th March 2014, 01:00 PM   |  #2  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,563
 
4,763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
if you have got a 5360 (not a regional varient like 5360B) then you can use the following method

download VALKYRIE 1.5

go into cwm (if you havent got the temp cwm zip you can get it from http://d-h.st/u2m)
goto mounts and storage and mount system (if system is mounted it will display "unmount system")
install zip from sd
select VALKYRIE 1.5
select superuser by chainsdd
restart



you can make a sig in any photo editor or just search google for any image you want to use and upload it in your user account control panel
16th March 2014, 01:51 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Phone
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

if you have got a 5360 (not a regional varient like 5360B) then you can use the following method

download VALKYRIE 1.5

go into cwm (if you havent got the temp cwm zip you can get it from http://d-h.st/u2m)
goto mounts and storage and mount system (if system is mounted it will display "unmount system")
install zip from sd
select VALKYRIE 1.5
select superuser by chainsdd
restart



you can make a sig in any photo editor or just search google for any image you want to use and upload it in your user account control panel

I also have the permanent one ^_^ Im not sure weather that matters?
I ment how to upload XD
Last edited by lallaway12; 16th March 2014 at 02:00 PM.
16th March 2014, 02:11 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Thumbs down
:/ Dident work...
Did I say I have the O2 model but the normal OS...
16th March 2014, 02:32 PM   |  #5  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,563
 
4,763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lallaway12

:/ Dident work...
Did I say I have the O2 model but the normal OS...

what is the exact model of your device
the root zip I gave you is for a 5360 non branded

if you have say a 5363 it wont work

you can try this root zip instead
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2623884

or

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2592017
16th March 2014, 06:30 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

what is the exact model of your device
the root zip I gave you is for a 5360 non branded

if you have say a 5363 it wont work

you can try this root zip instead
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2623884

or

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2592017

Ah I see, I do have the non-edited os for the y flashed but Ill try dat
Code:
XD
16th March 2014, 06:41 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

what is the exact model of your device
the root zip I gave you is for a 5360 non branded

if you have say a 5363 it wont work

you can try this root zip instead
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2623884

or

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2592017

You are, AMAZING!
I realized I had system unmounted. I AM STUPID
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes