Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara: Modified Android L and Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and software enthusiasts. The … more
Post Reply

Y wont it root.

16th March 2014, 11:46 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Im trying to root my Samsung Y (See what I did witht he title ) but It keeps finishing the job saying its rooted, and it isent. I have used the update.zip method and the Multi-root installer thingy. Plz help, I did install SU (Myself) to see if that worked but it dident sooo... help.

BTW How to make sigs?
Last edited by lallaway12; 16th March 2014 at 11:53 AM.
16th March 2014, 12:00 PM   |  #2  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,417
 
4,462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
if you have got a 5360 (not a regional varient like 5360B) then you can use the following method

download VALKYRIE 1.5

go into cwm (if you havent got the temp cwm zip you can get it from http://d-h.st/u2m)
goto mounts and storage and mount system (if system is mounted it will display "unmount system")
install zip from sd
select VALKYRIE 1.5
select superuser by chainsdd
restart



you can make a sig in any photo editor or just search google for any image you want to use and upload it in your user account control panel
16th March 2014, 12:51 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Phone
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

if you have got a 5360 (not a regional varient like 5360B) then you can use the following method

download VALKYRIE 1.5

go into cwm (if you havent got the temp cwm zip you can get it from http://d-h.st/u2m)
goto mounts and storage and mount system (if system is mounted it will display "unmount system")
install zip from sd
select VALKYRIE 1.5
select superuser by chainsdd
restart



you can make a sig in any photo editor or just search google for any image you want to use and upload it in your user account control panel

I also have the permanent one ^_^ Im not sure weather that matters?
I ment how to upload XD
Last edited by lallaway12; 16th March 2014 at 01:00 PM.
16th March 2014, 01:11 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Thumbs down
:/ Dident work...
Did I say I have the O2 model but the normal OS...
16th March 2014, 01:32 PM   |  #5  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,417
 
4,462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lallaway12

:/ Dident work...
Did I say I have the O2 model but the normal OS...

what is the exact model of your device
the root zip I gave you is for a 5360 non branded

if you have say a 5363 it wont work

you can try this root zip instead
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2623884

or

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2592017
16th March 2014, 05:30 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

what is the exact model of your device
the root zip I gave you is for a 5360 non branded

if you have say a 5363 it wont work

you can try this root zip instead
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2623884

or

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2592017

Ah I see, I do have the non-edited os for the y flashed but Ill try dat
Code:
XD
16th March 2014, 05:41 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

what is the exact model of your device
the root zip I gave you is for a 5360 non branded

if you have say a 5363 it wont work

you can try this root zip instead
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2623884

or

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2592017

You are, AMAZING!
I realized I had system unmounted. I AM STUPID
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Y GT-S5360 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank